see you later
written: 6:59 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 08, 2003

Well, needless to say, I screwed up my SATs. I guess it didn't help that -- brace yourself for my usual excuse -- I was sleepy, it was 9 in the morning, the time for normal people to be still in bed, and that it was an utterly boring, dull and, well, boring exam. Even doing an Econs paper is preferrable to doing the SATs. I hate MCQs. I'd rather write essays. But I'm not in the right physical mood to elaborate on that point, so let's move on.

One good thing that did come out of this non-fiasco is that my vocab has increased considerably, like say, maybe about ten words. That's good. It's time I stop being stagnant about these things and... you know, progress. Whatever.

I got new glasses and although I didn't test for any increments in my myopia, I feel giddy, which explains this badly-written entry.

And it's off to Kota Tinggi (Malaysia) tomorrow for a 3-day, 2-night camp, for which I'm supposed to be a 'student leader'. I'm not doing it for any reason except for the 72 hours of community involvement programme (CIP) which I will get at the end of it all, as I really don't feel like hassling myself with CIP things next year, so why not just get it over with at one shot?

Problem is, I don't feel like going anymore. I hate camps. All the activities are so recycled that they're trite and awfully hackneyed, and I don't see how abseiling is going to help me build up my confidence. Fuck, I'm 17. I don't need this shit. I abseiled once before, when I was 12 (wow, five years), and that didn't change me at all.

Not to forget one important factor: I will be sleeping in tents. Not only that: they have conveniently placed raised platforms on the field, and I'm supposed to rejoice at this nice tidbit, but for goodness sake, I'd take the softness of grass over the hardness of wood anytime, thank you very much.

I am hoping, however, that the scenic surroundings which I will supposedly be immersed in will help me with my writing.

But nature has never inspired me so I highly doubt that would happen.

Whatever. Talk to you again on Thursday.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010