just an update, nothing more
written: 11:21 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

The night before last I had a dream in which I'm listening to Jay Chou sing and play his song ~{02>2~} (Silence) to a small group of audience of maybe about ten. What is special about this performance is that it isn't a publicity gimmick or anything related to promoting him as a recording artist; instead, it feels like a nice, friendly gathering of sorts, without the pomp and the fuss and the make-up and the hair dye.

More interestingly though, in the dream itself I want to ask him where he got the piano score for the song, and almost immediately after thinking that in the dream, I woke up for a bit and told myself, "What the fuck? Of course he has the score. He wrote the freaking song!"

And then, after going back to sleep, that segment -- me wanting to ask him where he got the score, the conscious thought that it was a stupid question since he wrote the song -- kept recurring in my mind, as if I was lucid dreaming, which is strange 'cause I'm almost certain that I never lucid dream.

(At least, I think it's called lucid dreaming... you know, when one consciously dictates the direction in which one's dream takes, like directing one's dream, determining the outcome.)

So yeah, that was interesting, and it was also my second dream in which Jielun appeared. The first one was kinda crappy and I don't remember it well, so who cares.

In other news, I realised that it's the 20th today and I haven't started on any of my holiday homework. Point being? I am so going to die. I really do think that it's about time I got off my lazy arse and start writing, oh, I don't know, the bloody 1500-word History essay, or the three critical essays I have to do for Literature, and who can forget that I forgot where I put my Econs assignment, but yeah, like I said, it's time I got off my lazy arse but I'm too lazy to get off my lazy arse.

It's sad. It's secondary school all over again. I used to spend the holidays fretting over schoolwork and surfing the net for hours simultaneously and I'm doing it again. What a pain in the arse.

Anyway, this is quite funny, or maybe it's just me.

Yesterday I watched "Adaptation". It was, to put it simply, fucking awesome. There's just something strange about Spike Jonze and his movies... okay, so I've seen only two and have no idea what others he's directed but "Being John Malkovich" was funny, and "Adaptation" was just better. It was a great career move for Nicolas Cage, if you ask me. That guy simply shouldn't play stupid roles like the one he did in "City of Angels" and god knows what other Hollywood blockbuster nonsense he's been in. Yeah, it was an awesome movie.

I'm going to watch "The Return of the King" tomorrow. Wahoo.

this entry requires chinese simplified encoding

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010