last life in the universe
written: 6:41 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004

I watched "Last Life in the Universe" today.

It's... complicated. Or maybe I'm too stupid to get it. I liked it though. It confused me, and I like movies that confuse me.

My favourite part was this:

Noi: You want to see me again?

Kenji: Yes.

Noi: When?

Kenji: One day.

I found it quite beautiful. Maybe it's just me.

**

A good thing that arose from the GP test on Saturday: I got to look at the gorgeous gorgeous GP tutor for an hour and a half! And when they gave out Paper 2, there wasn't enough and I didn't have my paper, so I went down and I got to talk to him! Oh my god!

Okay, so the "conversation" basically went like, "Excuse me, I don't have my paper" and him saying, "Here it is", but hey, it's better than nothing, yeah?

He looks so cute wearing glasses too. And he has the nicest nose, and a complexion that can rival my beloved Jielun's flawless one. He looked so good in that sweatshirt!

Before I turn into some useless squealing schoolgirl, I'll get off this topic.

So the GP test was, as usual, a bore. There was a question on books and films so I chose that, obviously, and wrote six pages, the most I've ever written for GP. Then again, my handwriting was messier than usual and my words were quite big so if I typed it out, it'll probably be about three pages. Who gives a shit though, as I'm quite positive I wrote a chunk of nonsense that isn't likely to give me a good grade, so what the hell.

Paper Two killed me and I fucked up my summary but I don't really care. Never liked comprehension; don't see the point. Oh well.

Can't remember what the hell I did on Friday so forget it.

I'm sick again, this time a sore throat and a cough. No fever though. Life sucks.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010