something light for consumption on a dreadful day
written: 6:50 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004

There were four other entries before this, three so-called poems and one a fragment of what I wrote yesterday, but deleted.

Just an update of what I've been up to, in a nutshell.

1. I got a lovely 37/50 for that GP common test I took on February 7. I did the 'The book is dead long live the film comment' question. It's quite intriguing that I got an A, actually, considering I dreamt last night that I got a 20/50, which bummed the living fuck out of me, needless to say. I still hate GP to its very core though, and I think a huge reason why I got an A has much to do with the fact that the question was on books and film, two things I live my life for, and so... yeah. I was the highest in class, by the way, something which I'm quite used to. And oh, I got the only A. Ha, ha, ha.

2. I cut my hair today. It's really thin and cool. And when I tie up my hair my ponytail is really small, just the way I like it.

3. And I just found out that I won a poetry contest at jay-chou.net. That is so wonderfully diao. I've never won any poetry contests before, mainly because I haven't exactly entered many and also because I can't write for shite, so yeah, I'm all happy and ecstatic right now 'cause I get a Jay Chou poster and a US$10 voucher at this online music store. Yes, I can buy a new CD! Ahaha!

If you're wondering, the poem I entered was this one.

Well, that's all for now. I gotta go for dinner. I'm really into Felix Cheong's poetry right now though. His words are beautiful. I want to write just like him.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010