a pointless entry
written: 6:37 p.m. on Monday, Mar. 08, 2004

Goodness, I am starving. Wish me mom would just hurry up with the cooking and put me out of my misery. I was looking around for some Cadbury chocolate a while back when I realised that my brother was home earlier than me today, which automatically means that he's finished it. Damn.

My new frequently-used word: "goodness". I feel like a middle-aged English teacher just saying it.

Not that I'd ever become one, mind you. I'd rather stab myself in the foot and bleed to death.

Had a Paper 8 Literature test on Saturday at 8 a.m. It was a 3-hour long paper. Princess and I finished it at around 12 noon, or later. It was a total killer. The two prose passages made close to no sense and the two other drama extracts, well they're drama extracts and I pretty much hate doing analysis for drama pieces, and it didn't help at all that one of them was on the subjugation of women AGAIN, so I spent about two hours staring at my paper and forcing myself to move past writing one pathetic sentence.

A year ago, I would've thought that the last subject I'd ever fail is Literature. Now, I think it's the hardest subject I'm taking, even more so than Maths and Econs. And the biggest irony? It's my favourite subject.

Seriously, I suck at Lit. Or maybe it's just my shitty essay-writing skills. I don't know, something is wrong. It's too easy to blame it on philistine JJC and its atrocious standard of English, and I don't know, I think the problem lies with me. Perhaps I'm reading too little. Perhaps I'm using my laziness as a cop-out of the reality that I suck, plain and simple.

I don't know. I'm too hungry to think about this adequately so screw it.

PE was hell today, because I had to do twenty push-ups, boy-style, on two already aching like hell arms. And now the sore is even worse. I'm feeling this excruciating strain at the back of my upper arms, just by bending them slightly at the elbows. God, it's shit. Thursday's PE was to blame. I hate PE. But we all know that so I shan't expound upon this any further.

I had a lovely bitch session about some teacher during the 1.30 period with Mel, Princess, and Meg Ryan. Can't quite remember what else we talked about besides bitching about that teacher but it was enjoyable anyway.

All right, my writing is going around in circles and I'm not being very important, and there is something that I should write about but doing so would be giving it importance and I refuse to do that, and so I won't.

Just a reminder though, Feather is no more. He's now The Asshole.

I burnt my tongue while having dinner last night and it still hurts.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010