conundrum.
written: 7:36 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 06, 2004

Things I thought of writing about prior to clicking on the 'add an entry' tab:

1. Why the people responsible for the school siege in Russia are called 'rebels' instead of outright terrorists. Probably because they're separatists rebelling the Russian government while al-Qaeda and the like are not rebelling against any particular country, just the whole non-Muslim world in general;

2. The girl about whom I have been bitching and her grammatically unsound blog, but I thought, what's the point? Who cares? How significant can someone whom I don't even like be to me? And to be perfectly honest, I've grown rather sick of correcting people's English online as of late. There's only so much marginal utility one can get out of a tried and tested topic;

2a. To be honest, I have no bloody idea what 'marginal utility' is and that is pretty bad;

3. The reason for my feeling rather down in the dumps lately, sort of related to the previous entry, but not entirely. On second thought, I don't feel much like it anymore because I'd rather not think about it at this stage and focus on things more crucial and tangible;

4. (very secondary school-ish, but) Him;

5. What I did today.

Since Option 5 is the safest and duh-est and requires the least thought, since I have nothing further to say regarding Option 1, since Option 2 is a waste of energy, time and fingertips skin cells, since Option 3 has already been talked about, since Option 4... is an empty set, I shall go with Option 5.

Then again, I think I'd opt for Option 6: Stop This Entry Here And Go Get A Glass Of Water And Go Take A Shower And Continue To Kill Self With More Mathematical Conundrums, Hence Rendering Brains Numb And Virtually Unconscious, So That The Thoughts Stop Coming And The Urge To Write About Absolutely Nothing Is Diminished.

Sounds good, I think. And if I don't stop soon, I may very well end up disclosing things that I kind of just want to keep to myself.

Okay, here's something non-complicated: I need to lose weight.

There you go.

And this is my entry of the day.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010