a rant.
written: 10:44 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2004

Read the previous entry if you want to know about my Jielun encounter in Taipei.

I'm feeling a little bit more than irritated right now. People have just been pissing me off.

First, the Jielun concert CD was supposed to be released today. But while I was at Orchard, I went to Sembawang and asked for it; they said it hasn't arrived. Then I went to HMV and asked for it; the girl told me that it isn't released yet, and that today's release date is for Taiwan only. Okay, fine. Singapore is apparently getting it next year. Whatever. But then, I checked out yesasia.com. The fucking date had miraculously changed from Dec 21 to Dec 31. Like, what the fuck. Can you just make up your fucking stupid mind? What's wrong with the stupid people distributing his CDs?

Second, I'm very annoyed, too, at the guy who's supposed to pass me The OC. I mean, thanks for taping it for me while I was away at Taiwan, but now I wanna watch it so you're supposed to give it to me. Duh, right? I even left it up to him to set the day; last week, he said this Monday, which is yesterday. On Sunday I SMSed him about it and do I get a freaking reply? Hell bloody no! What the hell! It's so irritating.

Third, some stupid fuck decided to flame me at Fanfiction.net and that stupid fuck wasn't even brave enough to leave a name. I shouldn't let it bother me, but I was already damn irritated by Point Number One, so seeing those two flames "written" in atrocious English with non-existent grammar and spelling only served to further stoke my fire. Why are people so damn stupid?

Fourth, it took me about ten years to find pics online from Jielun's first album. And it took another ten years for the thumbnails to load on the site, and most of them became broken images in the end. Again, I say: how irritating.

But the most infuriating of all has really got to be the undecided release date of Jielun's Incomparable concert CD. I was really looking forward to it, okay? And Dec 21 was already a bloody changed date; it was supposed to be released on like Dec 3 or whatever the single digit date was.

And to top it all off, I still haven't found a job, and hence, I'm still frictionally unemployed. And I still haven't found a fucking dress for the stupid pseudo prom crap either, which is next bloody Thursday. And I still can't decide if I want to follow my mom to my grandma's tomorrow. I only want to eat at Fish & Co, but my mom wants to be there by like 9.30, and I usually wake up at 12.

Once again, I repeat myself: HOW IRRITATING.

And I hate it when stupid guys do stupid things. At the bus stop, waiting for 174, this bus pulled up at the curb. I glanced at the bus; I always glance at buses. Sitting next to the window, right at the back, were two Malay guys. They were staring at me.

Whatever, okay? So I looked away. When the bus was in the midst of driving off, I subconsciously glanced at the bus again. One of the stupid morons cheerfully decided to wave at me.

Like, what the fuck. Get a life, okay?

Up the escalator at the Heeren. Some stupid fat Indian guy in front me looked at me for a few seconds too long and made some comment to his equally fat friend in Tamil. What the fuck man, get a fucking life and a membership to California Fitness or whatever, okay? Thank you.

At some road somewhere. Oh, yes, walking to the bus stop to meet Mel. Some bloody old Chinese man at the back of the truck, eyes following me.

Piss the hell off.

Even more aggravating was what happened at Mos Burger. I didn't get stared at, but I was damn pissed off/amused anyway. Mel, her bro and I shared a table with two guys; it was crowded and there weren't any other seats left. I've nothing against sharing tables, but I do have a fuss to kick up over it when the people next to me are stupid loud and obnoxious idiots. They were talking SO LOUDLY about their stupid orgies and the guys they've met, blah blah blah, that it was so irritating. And they were laughing SO LOUDLY too, as if Mos Burger bloody belonged to them or something.

Shut the hell up man. Nobody cares about your stupid orgies. Nobody cares either that you're gay. Why make such a big production out of it? Afraid that people wouldn't know? Doesn't that totally smack of insecurity? And what the hell is wrong with your dress sense? It was only until they finally got up to leave that I noticed the better-looking out of the two was wearing white fucking hot pants.

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU? How can ANYONE go to Orchard dressed like they're going to the bloody coffee shop or the nearest HDB void deck to play football and annoy people? If you're gay and want to profess it to the world so much, at least have the bloody decency to dress well!

Still, it was hilarious. Mel and I were laughing very loudly at that sight, but we stopped after a while; those two morons kept at it the whole time I was there, and I was there for about 50 minutes or so.

And guess what? Mel and I saw Ouyong (disgusting Maths teacher at my JC with non-existent command of English) and his inept GP tutor wife/girlfriend who speaks English like an ah lian. Have you ever heard of a GP (English!) teacher who can't speak precise English? I bet she was influenced by Ouyong. That guy's English is blatantly and shamelessly bad. He says stupid things like, "Two acute angle", which isn't too bad if it's sporadic, but he does it ALL THE TIME. And he's also the biggest sycophant in school.

But I shan't go into that right now; not worth my time.

My brother's pissing me off too. Why the hell must he insist on playing daidee every single bloody night? What a waste of my time. I really don't feel like playing today and he keeps opening my door and going "are you done" every other bloody second, hence disrupting my thought process and prolonging this entry.

Go away. Leave me alone. Life continues to be meaningless.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010