the stupidity of the human race disgusts me.
written: 4:28 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005

I wrote the latest pseudo-poem early this morning. It's my reaction to the reaction to some pretty earth-shattering news about um, Jielun's love life.

How in the world can news about a normal, decent human being going out with someone possibly be earth-shattering, right? Well, he's Zhou Jielun; I suppose that gives the media and his so-called fans the right to pass judgement upon his private life.

Okay, so yeah, I admit that I was rather shell-shocked when I read about his confirmed relationship with Patty Hou, some Taiwanese TV host or something. The pictures were like...fuck. I hate the paparazzi. Despite my own irrational feelings, I felt so damn sorry for him that I wanted to cry. Can you imagine having your private life exposed like that? Having to deal with stupid, untrue and malicious rumours about you being a two-timer (like Jielun was ever "with" Jolin Tsai)? Wanting to hold your boyfriend's hand in public but can't because you're afraid of the photographers?

Fuck. Really. And then I read comments by his stupid, so-called and useless fans, how they're upset that he "lied" to them. What the fuck? In the first place, since when was it our business, the details of his private life? In the second place, since when did he have a duty to report every single detail of his love life to the public?

He doesn't, you know. He's a normal human being. And I'm quite angry about this whole silly fiasco that's entirely blown out of proportion by the stupid vicious media and their vicious and diabolical lies, because I'm almost certain that his album sales are going to plummet this year. Do you know how damn stupid people are? They're so fucking retarded, with their useless head stuck so far up their asses, that they'd believe anything that the media says. Like, oh, now Jielun is a two-timer because he's suddenly dating Patty Hou when he's been with Jolin Tsai all these while! Like what the fuck? Jielun never, not even once, said that he was with JT (like, ew, you know?); the only group of people who kept purporting that they were dating was the media. And if something goes wrong with this new relationship in the future, Jielun's going to experience serious backlash and some fans are going to drop him just because he's not single anymore. Some people are really that stupid: they blame him and are angry with him for "breaking their hearts".

God, save me. It's tragic, really. I've always wondered when his popularity will start to drop, because such good things will never last forever. It's just such a shame that the time seems to be now. I was hoping that he could reign as Asia's king of pop for a few more years, because...I don't know, I guess I'm just used to him being number one all the time. It's sad, but what can you do but hope that his stupid useless fans only make up a small and negligible portion of his massive fanbase.

But yeah, enough of Jielun talk. He's still #1 in my eyes.

So yesterday was swell. Hit Orchard Road with Mel; had lunch at Mos Burger (well, duh) and did some well-deserved shopping at Zara, after smelling perfumes at Tangs and fucking up our noses. I seriously dig Clinique Happy; gotta get it sometime this year, or else.

Shopping with Mel is out of this world. It's more fun than what the word 'fun' suggests. It's the comfort that you feel, the ease with which the conversation flows, and the laughter that comes along with it. We were supposed to go to Kinokuniya to check out some book on Japanese tattooes, but we walked into Zara, checked out the clothes, and before we knew it, Mel had to go to work. Still, it was awesome while it lasted. Ought to do it more often.

I bought Nan Quan Mama's album, and unsurprisingly, it's good. The first verse of Wa Jie sounds different; I prefer Jielun's version when he did it live in Taipei. Haha! And now, I have a new target: NQMM's Yuhao. God, he's so cute! First off, he has the whole feminine thing going on: big, doleful eyes, a girly haircut, and the reticence of a shy schoolgirl with a crush on an older senior boy. And the best part? He's a piano virtuoso. He played The Flight of the Bumblebee (I can never remember who wrote it) and Chopin's Fantasy and Turkish March during Jielun's Incomparable concert in Singapore, and he was amazing. And the song on NQMM's album that struck me most (Ye Zhong) was written by him. See? Me and Yuhao should totally get married! I would marry Jielun, but he's already taken, so yeah.

But seriously, the album's good. Even the artwork is nice. I'm just wondering why I didn't buy it earlier. Oh well.

So yeah, in other news, I'm freaking out every day because we're getting closer and closer to the release of the dreaded A Level results, and I know that I'd never be able to recover from the blow if I don't get three As. And I have a bad feeling that I won't, but I don't really wanna face up to reality just yet so I'm just freaking out and dreading it and sometimes I wish that the day would be now just so that I could get it done and over with, but other times I wish that the day would never arrive and that I would never know my results just so that I wouldn't have to face the fact.

It's ambivalence and all. I hate it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010