a stupid and pointless entry.
written: 7:41 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 01, 2005

You know, I can hardly believe that it's already July when I haven't done anything of worthy significance for the whole of June. I detest how quickly time flies without giving me some sort of a warning, let alone wait for me to catch up. July means July 14 which means my fucking birthday and I still hate birthdays. Who ever said that I wanted to turn 19 anyway because I sure as hell have no interest in doing anything like that.

Free will is a lie. If I truly had free will, I'd remain young and pretty forever. Right now I just can't bear the thought of me genuinely and irrevocably growing up.

Right, on to a more pleasant thought: I popped in Edison's 144 Hour Project DVD into my laptop last night just to see what it is and my eyes were gorgeously graced by the sight of Edison himself sitting in the recording studio, talking to the camera...and he is shirtless.

When I mentioned the Droolfest yesterday I didn't know how Droolfest it was gonna be. It was mega Droolfest. Giga Droolfest. My teenybopper mind was going, "Oh my god look at his ARMS! Oh my god his MUSCLES! Oh my god his BOD!!!" Just thinking about it makes me quite excited, if truth be told.

He spoke in Cantonese though which sucks 'cause I had no idea what he was going off about. When he did say something in English it was so pseudo-black that I wanted to cry. I listened to "Hazy" and there were a couple of tracks that sounded a lot like black R&B...to name a few examples...let me think, there's some guy who released some song called...okay, I have no idea. I am not at all well-versed in the American rap/hip-hop/R&B music scene. I've heard songs (go to any mall in Orchard Road and you'd be hearing the same fucking shit the whole time) but I don't know who did those songs, let alone the names of those sorry excuses for songs. But yeah, like I was saying, a couple of Edison's songs sounded like those hip-hop ballad-types where you have some guy singing about how he wants to undress his "baby girl" and do stuff whatever bullshit.

Bleah. I much prefer "Please Steal This Album". Edison and his production team also used one line from Jielun's "Kai Bu Liao Kou" (it was "kai bu liao kou rang ta zhi dao") and Jielun was not credited. Is he supposed to be credited? There were also a few 'scripts' which are basically monologues and it sucks because it's in Cantonese and I don't understand a word. How sad. Listening to songs in Cantonese is okay but listening to Cantonese monologues? Quel est le point dude.

Oh well, I got to see Edison shirtless so all is good.

(Do I need to mention again how hot that man is? He is mega hot.)

Bo Bice got married. Yay for him. I still want his single.

I'm going to watch Initial D again tomorrow with some of the people from jay-chou.net. Would be doing KBox before that and I'm generally looking forward to a Jielun KBox marathon. Yahoo. I doubt I'd sing though; my throat is still on the verge of death and to sing in this state will ruin my reputation.

Okay, not that I have much of one but I'd like to be entitled to my own delusions, thank you very much.

Oh yeah, I saw Maksim's Piano Player DVD in a music store yesterday and I almost had a heart attack. He's another example of a totally hot and drop-dead gorgeous guy. Like Jason Dohring though, he's married too.

I don't like how pointless, superficial and lacking in substance my stupid entries are either. I have nothing to say and a writer is fucking doomed without a subject. To make matters worse, I'm not a writer so you can see how shit this thing is.

Sigh. Need driving lessons. Can some kind, hot and rich guy pay for them? I'll go out on a date with you.

Off to watch Ladder 49 now and drool over Joaquin Phoenix in fire-fighting uniform. Yum.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010