a pointless update and layout commentary.
written: 12:54 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 09, 2006

This should've been posted yesterday:

Monday May 8, 2006 11.46 p.m.

Contrary to what people may think, I'm not attacking anyone with this current blackgreywhite look. The sentiment regarding friendship in this entry still rings true to me and the pictures you see on the left are the most convenient ways of representing the lyrics of the song and the whole 'we used to be friends' thing. I was thinking of using a screencap from Episode 1x04 of Veronica Mars (a picture of Veronica, Duncan, Lilly and Logan laughing together on prom night) but it didn't ring true to me and so I ditched it and scanned that Neoprint and there you go.

I spent, like, two million years on this layout.

Okay, so I spent two days on it, but it feels like two million years because I usually take two hours to complete one. It was fun though. The PS brushes are funky.

I was also pretty sick of the previous pink.

Anyway, I promise (myself) that the next layout would be a lot more positive and uplifting.

**

Sigh. Mel's going to Thailand tomorrow and won't be back until 9 days later. My life is officially over.

**

I've been dreaming of someone a lot and I dreamt of that person again.

Ugh. Stop it, Brain. You're killing me.

And the stupidest thing? I don't even know that person. I mean, I know who that person is and I know that person's name but I don't know him 'cause I've never spoken a single word to him before in my life and I don't intend to. Just when I think I'm out, those dreams pull me back in.

I need a friend with benefits.

A hot friend with benefits.

Who speaks proper English.

And doesn't smoke.

**

Driving awaits me. I will get my license before August arrives.

Okay, I will try.

But I doubt I will. Reading criminal negligence cases has made me apprehensive about the possibility of having my name as the name of the case. Public Prosecutor v. Yelen for negligent driving resulting in the death of three pedestrians.

Oh my god how scary is that? Maybe I shouldn't drive. I can't even bike without feeling super scared when there are people coming towards me or in front of me (and I deal with the fear by screaming really loud - ask Ruishan). How am I supposed to handle a fucking car, which is potentially lethal?

But god, how shitty would it be to have to take the bus FOREVER? The mere thought incites a feral rage in me that will NOT be curbed.

I have to post this before I lose internet connection. Watching ANTM and Gilmore later on. Wahoo.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010