a compelling argument against entering law school.
written: 5:33 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006

Law school makes you nutty. By 'nutty', I mean totally, irrebuttably (haha) crazy.

Don't believe me? Check this out:



(Caption courtesy of Mag)

Woe is the law student with nowhere else better to take pictures.

**

I have NO IDEA why we ended up taking pictures in the toilet. Mag wanted to take pics 'cause Rui and I were both wearing yellow t-shirts with greenish prints on them (mine's a Veronica Mars shirt! OMGOMGOMG!) and we were in the MPA and Maurice took a picture for us and then we went to the toilet and somehow started taking pictures. Haha, it was hilarious. I especially love the pics with Rui sitting on the toilet bowl - that's so totally Rui in her almighty funniness and cuteness and lameness.

I have no idea, too, why Kelvin just had to pose with the Singapore Land Law textbook. I mean, seriously - of all things! Weihan (second guy from the left) has always reminded me of this super smart cousin of mine, who tutored me in Math and is now a pilot, because my cousin is very tanned/dark and he kind of talks like Weihan. Haha.

My VM upload is 20 kb/s and my download is like, 3. WTF.

School was tolerable today. Happiness was me when it was time to go home.

I have observed that some law school guys talk about girls - a lot. It's strange. I don't talk that much about guys to my friends...but maybe that's because there are virtually no guys in law to talk about. This perhaps proves that girls in Singapore are generally better-looking than guys.

Okay, I'm not making sense.

My VM download cannot get any slower. Ugh. I bloody want to watch Episode 2 NOW!

All thanks to Logan/Veronica, now my biggest fantasy is to make out with a hot guy in the girls' bathroom. HAHAHA.

Actually, that's not even remotely close to being my biggest fantasy, but for the purposes of privacy and all that jazz, let's pretend it is.

My thighs look really fat in those pictures. Speaking of fatness, I haven't been swimming for the past week or so! First there was that dreaful haze, and when it finally cleared, my period came. Talk about super, foul bad luck. SIGH. I'm so paranoid about gaining back whatever little fats I managed to lose, and it didn't help at all that it was Mid-Autumn Festival and that I had chocolate mooncakes at home, 'cause I ate a whole lot and it's just really wrong! And I had fish and chips on Monday at that Western food cafe at Coronation Plaza! I'm so fat. Boohoo.

I can't believe I'm becoming one of those crazy, serial, obsessive weight watchers. Sigh.

Today's Company lecture was hilarious. I know it's wrong of me to laugh at people's English, but I've always laughed at people's English so what the hell. The lecturer speaks in this totally Singlish/Singaporean way and for the first few minutes I couldn't stop laughing. Thankfully I was sitting in the last row and um, he didn't see.

He's as bald as my dad and he's bald in all the same places as my dad! Haha. He totally reminded me of my dad, except he's slightly thinner than Dad. After a while I felt sorry for him so I stopped laughing, and because of the Dad resemblance now I have a soft spot for him. What the hell.

I talked to KW today. I think this alone shows that miracles can happen, because I, like, don't talk to anyone. Ever. Nevermind that they're in ALL my tutorial groups. I guess I'm just programmed to be prickly all the time. (Side note: Sonic Youth's Incinerate is awesommmmmeee.) He was smoking in the usual smokers' area and I was walking out of school and he asked me if I went for tutorial yesterday, and I stopped for a bit, and I think that was an actual conversation. I can probably count on one hand the number of people, outside of my circle of friends, with whom I've had real conversations throughout my entire life in law school; yes, I'm THAT anti-social.

Anyway, I used to think KW was scary but now, not so much anymore. Haha, Mag is a very good judge of character.

I didn't even intend to write so much; all I wanted to do was to post the pictures and deter law school hopefuls from entering law school. But yeah, one thing led to another, I haven't done ANY work and I have a shitload of work to do, and so I'm screwed, as usual.

I'm perpetually screwed. It'd be kind of great if it actually builds up to some sort of orgasm, but it totally doesn't, and so it's painful instead.

Um, yeah, that made no sense either. I think it's a very tell-tale sign that I should just shut up.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010