random entry!
written: 4:37 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 25, 2008

I think I should attempt to read the lecture notes for Infocoms but I looked at it at 2 a.m. this morning and once again I found myself looking at pages after pages of statutes...oh wait, was that Chapter 4A? Everything looks the same.

The 100% assignment question for Infocoms has been released and I am pleased to announce that Jervis turned to me and said, "I don't understand the question!" and I nodded my head furiously and said, "I don't understand the question too!" I'm not sure how much comfort I should take in the fact that the unused net whatever the heck it was thing that is a central part of the question hasn't been covered yet. Because I don't remember anything from the classes we've had so far, except some random Competition Law stuff (that Du Pont case, for instance, and even then I don't know what the cause of action was) which I don't even think are all that important.

But if I choose the take-home exam, I'd run the serious risk of not knowing what the fuck it's talking about at all. Which appears to be the same problem I'm having now with regard to the assignment, but let's not forget that I'd have significantly less time for the take-home. It's 24 hours, I think. I can't remember. But be it 24 or 48 hours, that's obviously way less than a month.

So I may just do the assignment. I mean, it's a 5000 word paper. How hard can that be? (Or is it 4000?) Barring the fact that it's a paper on Infocommunications: Competition and Convergence, and it probably requires me to have some sketchy knowledge of some Physics stuff, it should be a breeze! Who doesn't like dissing SingTel and doing research on broadcast/telecommunications licences and I would go into more details but I really don't know what the details are...I think I'm supposed to punctuate this sentence with a question mark. But it's really a rhetorical question. Because the thought of doing research on this stuff is enough to make my head explode.

Oh help my sanity. No more choosing modules based on their intensive nature ever. again. And I MUST pay attention in class later on; otherwise, I'm royally fucked.

In other news, I woke up at 1 today to go to West Mall with my mom to have lunch and cut my fringe. I wanted to go to the salon at Isetan Wisma, but decided that I didn't feel like trimming my hair and that I only wanted to cut my fringe. And because I was lazy to travel, I decided to just wing it at West Mall.

Now I'm seriously questioning the wisdom of that snap decision. I'm not sure if I like my fringe at all. On the one hand, it doesn't look significantly different, just shorter, and I know that I've had way shorter and funnier-looking fringe before. On the other hand, it still looks quite odd. I don't know why. Maybe it's just one of those things that I need to get used to. But isn't it really just hair? Most people probably wouldn't even notice anyway.

I'm thinking that I want to get a new hairstyle but I'm not sure if the bangs look has run its course yet. I quite like it and I'm not sufficiently sick of it yet, though there are days where I just want the bangs gone. But generally, I quite like it, still. And to be honest, there's always this inertia in me when I'm contemplating a new hairstyle; after living with something for such a long time, I'm just loathe to change the look and the habits that come along with it. It's just hair, but it is hair. Hair is the first thing I notice when I look at someone, so it stands to reason that it is just hair, but it is still hair.

I'm not making sense.

Anyway, I told my mom randomly over lunch that I felt like clubbing, which I do, because I totally need to lose weight, and I added her randomly, "Let's go clubbing together!" She looked at me like I was nuts, then started laughing and said, "Sure, ask your dad along."

HAHAHAHAHA. I'd rather die, thank you very much.

Also, I'm of the keen opinion that Kyle really has to stop writing slanderous things about me on my Facebook wall that are completely unprovoked and from way left field. The latest one is something about me sounding like a naggy mother to Mag. What?!?! So sue me for being a concerned friend. But Mag sounding like a lovesick teenager is arguably worse hahahahahaha. Can't wait for the exchange bunch to come back, then I can 'suan' Kyle in person. Bad Kyle. BAD!

Lastly, I'm convinced that I'm never going to find a boyfriend because I've just raised the bar by yet another notch and the bar, prior to the increment in height, was already set quite high to begin with. But now? I think it's pretty much impossible. I want a hot non-religious guy who can give my nicest guy friend ever a run for his money in terms of niceness. I've yet to meet a guy who can even hope to match my nicest guy friend's level of niceness, and I've certainly yet to meet anyone who can remotely qualify has hot, and for some reason there seems to be a serious dearth of non-religious guys in this country. Ergo, I'm never going to find a boyfriend. My love life is doomed. Maybe I should start screwing around.

Or not. Imagine sleeping with unhot, unnice, Christian guys (who have obviously deviated from their faiths, which is really quite tragic. Talk about severely lacking in principles. Who wants to fuck something like that?). OMG I'D RATHER DIE, THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

I think it's time to go to school.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010