(David Cook) fgjhsjghugasgah.
written: 10:06 a.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2008

OMFG OMFG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVID SANG "MUSIC OF THE NIGHT".

HE SANG "MUSIC OF THE NIGHT".

HE SANG "MUSIC OF THE NIGHT."

I THINK I LOVE THIS GUY EVEN MORE THAN BEFORE NOW. IT WAS THE ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER SONG I WANTED HIM TO SING AND HE SANG IT OH MY GOD. THIS HASN'T HAPPENED BEFORE (SEE LAST WEEK WITH MARIAH CAREY'S "MY ALL" WHICH DIDN'T HAPPEN, AND INSPIRATIONAL WEEK DURING WHICH I WANTED HIM TO SING REM'S "EVERYBODY HURTS" BUT OBVIOUSLY THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN TOO) AND I CAN'T BELIEVE HE SANG MUSIC OF THE NIGHT.

OH MY GOD WHY DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL TEN FREAKING PM TO WATCH IT IN HIGH DEFINITION?!

OH MY GOD I SO TOTALLY FEEL LIKE YOUTUBING BUT I WILL NOT SUCCUMB TO TEMPTATION!!!!

Oh, and David TOTALLY got the pimp spot. BWAHAHAHA.

I'm still reeling from the utter shock and awe of David Cook singing a song that I really bloody wanted to hear him sing, and that the song turned out to be Music of the Night. Have I mentioned that it's one of the very few musical songs that I can listen to without wanting to tear out my ear drums? Have I mentioned that I hate musical songs in general? For him to sing one of the very few songs that I like (sometimes love, depending on who's singing, and DAVID COOK SINGING MUSIC OF THE NIGHT NATURALLY EQUALS LOVE), or a song that I already liked before he Cookified it, is just unbelievable.

I'm so glad he didn't go with anything from Jesus Christ Superstar. I listened to the two most famous songs from it and I absolutely hated them. They were just so cheesy and repetitive and monotonous, like most musical songs, basically.

David Cook is a genius and I want to have gorgeous Chinese/Caucasian babies with him. <3

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010