Obligatory Cook performance entry!
written: 10:07 p.m. on Wednesday, May. 07, 2008

Live blogging! (Kinda.)

First song, "Hungry Like the Wolf" by Duran Duran:

Hated the jacket, the beard has GOT to go, didn't understand a word he sang, loved the sound of his voice, and for the first time, I thought he truly, TRULY looked like a rock stah.

I love you David. Call me.

But please shave. PLEASE.

Oh, and I LOVED the way he said "Duran Duran". Yeah I'm weird.

**

Syesha, whatever that song was: WTF her dress blinded me, liked the first part where she started out slow, absolutely HATED the rest of the monstrosity. Get off my TV ASAP please, thanks.

OMG, NOT LISTENING TO RANDY JACKSON SLOBBER ALL OVER ARCHUBOT.

ArchuBot: Same fucking shit every single fucking week. How can he sing Stand By Me like THAT?

Castro: I. COULD. NOT. STOP. LAUGHING. MOST HILARIOUS IDOL PERFORMANCE EVER, and I don't mean that in a good way. Goodbye Castro, was nice know you.

**

10.37 p.m.:

Second song, "Baba O'Riley" by The Who:

OH MY GOD DAVID COOK YOU JUST KILLED ME. THAT WAS ASTOUNDING IT WAS AMAZING YOUR VOICE IS AMAZING AND THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE ENDING. YOU NAILED IT. IT WAS AMAZING.

I don't know what other people were talking about when they said the ending felt like he missed a glory note 'cause to me, it was complete and perfect, albeit a tad too short. Absolutely GORGEOUS voice. Pitch-perfect. Best performance of the freaking NIGHT and I don't even have to watch the other three.

DAVID YOU ARE AMAZING.

Baba O'Riley:

Hungry like the Wolf:

**

10.52 p.m.:

Syesha #2: Er. Her participating in American Idol has parallels with the civil rights movement? Seriously? So out of tune on the glory notes at the end, was bored out of my mind, was NOT charmed by the tears, absolutely did not give a shit.

Castro #2: Oh my god MASSIVELY FLUBBED LYRICS. Go home, Castro, you're in WAY over your head. Having said that, if he stays for another week, I blame the judges. Randy - you are a douchebag. Simon - I love you, but remarks like that, and what you told him for his first song, are what get the fans riled up to power vote. MORONS MORONS MORONS. And watching Paula talk to Jason, after Paulagate, is insanely uncomfortable.

Ugh don't wanna watch ArchuBot. Yucks.

**

11 p.m.:

Oh my god someone put me out of my misery. WHO is voting for ArchuBot? Simon - he crushed the competition? Really? I'm still hearing the same damn thing WEEK AFTER WEEK and I'm bored out of my mind.

Randy was all, urhgghrheagrgwgh David Archuleta!1!1ijfrgh!1!1 I'm so over Randy Jackson. Someone get him off the show - please.

The ArchuBot pimping is over-the-top and completely getting on my nerves. Sorry, but I didn't believe a single word of the love song he sang, I just DON'T CARE, if he wins this season the show is officially dead to me.

You know, when Castro forgot like three whole lines of lyrics, my mom looked at me and was all, "Did he forget his words?" I just found it incredible and unbelievable that anyone could make it so obvious that he forgot his lyrics on the show so I genuinely thought the "mmm hmm mmm" was part of the song. So imagine my shock when Castro admitted to forgetting the lyrics after he sang.

Above all else?

I need a clip of the recap when David was prowling the stage all sexy-like during Hungry Like the Wolf. THAT was wolfish David, why didn't you do it for the actual performance?

It was so hot that I just collapsed on my sofa and started squealing and oh my goddddd David Cook!!!!11!11one!11on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Baba O'Riley was the best performance for me. David Cook is a sexy wolf. For some reason it sounded like he was singing a capella for the beginning of Baba; the band was like, NON-EXISTENT. All the better for me, really; I could actually, gasp, hear David's voice on a singing competition.

I need to marry David right about NOW.

And um, what? I have an exam tomorrow? Really? 'Cause for some strange reason, all I can think about is David Cook.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010