Oh my god, VICTORY!
written: 12:32 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 17, 2008

Oh my god!! It's only 12.32 a.m. and I'm left with the conclusion to write, then I'm done! DONE! In time to watch tennis! Yay!

Of course, this says nothing about the quality of the paper (read: non-existent), but better to get something over getting bagelled, right? I think so too.

I don't know how I'm going to read the shit over though. I don't really have to 'cause I haven't exceeded the word limit, thankfully (I don't think my conclusion is going to be 500 words long), and I really don't want to read it 'cause it's shit, but I guess I have to. I keep making these embarrassing unconscious grammar errors, like "they wasn't" in my Federer def Stepanek entry. Like, I don't even realise what I'm typing, not because my grammar sucks, but because I simply don't realise what I'm typing. So obviously I need to militate against such mistakes.

But it's so utterly boring. It's so utterly painful. Writing the paper was squeezing blood out of my body one painful drop at a time; reading it over will be stabbing myself repeatedly in the eyes. That, to me, does not sound like fun - at all.

Sigh. Well, I'm just glad it's almost over. No more! No more! And bring on State Building research paper! At least it's on something that 1) I chose; and 2) I actually care about and am quite opinionated about. I can't wait to do it. And I'm serious.

Can't say the same for Conflicts though. Die Conflicts, die.

Anyway, some tennis ramblings:

FUCK LAH RICHARD GASQUET. He's letting Nadal through to the next round. Argh! There goes all hopes of Nadal crashing out before reaching the quarters. I highly doubt the Spanish guy that Wawrinka sadly lost to would be able to beat Nadal, so I'm probably going to see him in the final against, hopefully, Roger. (I'm saying 'hopefully' because I don't want to jinx him; I'm really nervous about the Tsonga match later on!)

I CAN'T STAND NADAL. I just can't! The more I see of him, the more annoyed I am, and the more I hear of him, the less I'm inclined to make myself at least neutral towards him. His taking injury time-outs is apparently infamous, and I'm sorry but...hello, has anyone seen Federer do that? Noooo. (Okay maybe he has prior to the US Open, which is like more than 4 years of playing pro tennis, but...yeah, I've never seen him take injury time-outs before.)

And seriously - what the hell is up with the ass tugging? It's disturbing, and for some strange reason the camera has this penchant for focusing on his ass when he's bent over to receive his opponent's serve, and I'm like, I really don't want to see his ass, thank you. Yes please to Roger's, but Nadal's? NO THANK YOU.

Right, I'm going to write the conclusion now.

My dad finally realised that the VCR is truly broken, and so we're getting a DVD recorder. FINALLY. When I mentioned to him over dinner that the VCR was broken and that we needed a DVD recorder, he was all pissed and vowed to repair the VCR. Apparently, he failed. YAY! No more getting blank stares when I ask for "video tapes", that long forgotten and extinct concept, in stores!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010