Moving on.
written: 11:39 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008

I sorted out my Semester 2 modules. BOOFUCKINGYAH.

I've decided to quit waffling about and take a non-law (Nation-Building. Duh) because I'm so tired of law school, and because I have 24 credits to fulfill. I've also decided to quit waffling about and do a directed research because there's nothing else I'm interested in and I have 24 credits to fulfill. I'm taking two intensive modules again, except one is in January and one is in February, which kinda sucks 'cause I'd rather suffer all at one go than to spread out the pain, but oh well. If it all pans out, I'll have a grand total of ONE exam: Nation-building. After all the intensives are over, I'll have a freaking TWO-DAY week, and only one day where I go to BTC. Isn't that great? I think it's the best plan ever. Ever.

Also, I actually photocopied stuff in the library today. I'm so proud of myself. But then again, desperate times call for desperate measures, and I'm pretty desperate now, so I kinda have to choice.

Lastly, I've decided, too, to quit waffling about with regard to the Conflicts assignment and just do the question that I immediately wanted to do after I opened the file. Whatever. At least I read some of Kuwait Airways last year for Personal Property. Sure they're different issues, sure the case is 226 pages long, but hey.

OH MY GOD I DON'T WANT TO DO WORK.

***

On another note, I meant to talk about this a long time ago but kept forgetting. My dad's going to become a Singapore citizen. And that very notion weirds me out like you wouldn't believe.

My dad has been Taiwanese my whole life. He's been Taiwanese my whole life, and now he's going to be a Singapore citizen? It's weird. Of course, the de jure status of his citizenship doesn't change the fact that he's still Taiwanese, but...I just find it strange. Really strange. Almost to the point where I'm tempted to talk him out of it.

But then, principles are bunk in the face of practicality, pragmatism, reality. He benefits greatly from holding a Singapore passport and carrying a pink IC. The blue IC doesn't give him the same benefits as the rest of us, and the dark green Taiwanese passport makes travel extremely inconvenient for him. I know all this, which is why I'm not saying anything beyond the faux-serious "eh don't leh!".

It still makes me a bit sad nevertheless. I know my dad is still my dad no matter what colour IC he's carrying; but the sentimental part of me wishes he wouldn't go through with it. And since sentimentality is one step removed from pure bathos, we can really just ignore it.

We're going back to Taipei in December, to which I say: About time! Downside - it's gonna be fuck-cold. Okay, I don't think anything can beat my second day in London and walking back to the hostel at 11.30 at night in the freaking rain, but still. At least it was supposed to be summer in London; when I go to Taipei, it'll be the beginning of winter. The last time I went back in December, I fell sick, had a fever, and was indirectly called 'retarded' by the doctor that I saw because I couldn't speak properly in Mandarin when I was sick. How nice, right? It also cost me the KMT rally which I was really looking forward to. I swear, I'm never, ever going to forget that.

Not to mention - I have zero long-sleeved clothes. Oh, yay, an excuse to go shopping! But then, I don't wear long sleeves; wearing a tank top and skinny jeans and walking outside is enough to melt me. Why would I speed up the process wearing long sleeves, right? I think so too.

Also, I hope I get to go to Shanghai where I can meet Angela and go shopping with her! Grah, I miss Angela. Can't wait to see her again!

Okay, Federer in 50 minutes. FUCKING. EXCITED. Going to do something productive now before I indulge in my Federer...obsession? Whatever.

Oh, I was late for Conflicts. Again. This really has to stop.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010