Cute Roger. Uncute Everything Else.
written: 2:13 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008

Roger Federer is my soma



Aww Roger's penguin walk! I can look at this over and over again and not get tired of it. He's sooo adorable.

He plays Andy Roddick tonight and I hope he wins! I'll be watching either way. Much as it breaks my heart to see him lose, I cannot, in good faith, claim to be his fan but abandon him when he's not winning. Win or lose, he's, like, totally forever my #1, omg!

Heroes 3x08 - OMG WHAT CRAP

(May contain spoilers)

Like seriously.

I hate flashback episodes. They're just needless and lazy, especially when Heroes does it. This one takes the cake in terms of laziness, and worse, major inconsistency with earlier-established timelines and storylines.

42 minutes of retcon. Fuck, what a waste of time. And imdb.com lied. It listed David Anders as a cast member for the episode but I didn't see him at all. Kristen Bell was in a lot of it but I hated the crap storyline between Elle and Gabriel/Sylar.

You know what, I won't even bother. This stupid show is hurting my brain. I don't even know why I watch it anymore. And I HATE Arthur Petrelli. First he kills my Adam, then he tries to kill my Nathan? Oh my god, WORST FATHER EVER. Go and die you ugly-ass old man.

Dumb-ass Chinese people

I totally agree with Mag on this one. All the stupid comments from the PRC Chinese about Gong Li becoming a Singaporean citizen are just plain bloody stupid. They prove to me, once more, why such retarded rabid Chinese nationalism is not to be taken seriously. Any attempt at trying to understand it is potentially more damaging to the brain and the sanity than trying to understand a single episode of Heroes.

Sorry, it's not that I don't want to try; it's just that it makes utterly no sense to me, such that their mentality and mine don't exist anywhere on the same plane, and trying to understand is like trying to survive on the moon when I've been living on Earth my whole life. They're just not from the same freaking planet. Just not.

And China Guy in my UN Law class should be glad that I'm way too damn sleepy in the morning to formulate coherent sentences. In the last class we drafted a hypothetical which involved Taiwan applying for UN membership. SC wrote on the board, "Taiwan applies for separate membership." At first I was like, Huh? What separate membership? Taiwan doesn't have UN membership what.

Then I realised - separate as in separate from the PRC. As in labouring under the fucking retarded "One China" bullfuckingshit.

I was half-wanting to say something, but why bother? No point. And too tired.

Rubbish academic articles

I was reading some article about the tension between humanitarian intervention and state sovereignty for my R2P paper and I was getting all pissed off while reading it. Not only did the guy talk utter bullshit, he also conveniently failed to cite examples when he was making stupid generalisations to support his claims. Of course his generalisations may be well-founded, but I wouldn't know when all he did was make some sweeping statement without telling me clearly what Asian countries he was referring to when he was saying something about...you know what, I can't even remember.

On the bright side, the article finally turned on the light in my head and made me understand what I'm trying to do. All thanks to the article with which I violently disagreed, I now know how to proceed.

All I need to do now is to get down to writing. But I'm so lazy. Sigh.

Okay, I have to start NOW since there's Federer tonight. Must write NOW NOW NOW. NOW!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010