Another death by research paper.
written: 1:05 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 14, 2008

WHY WHY WHY DID I THINK IT'D BE FUN TO WRITE A PAPER ON R2P? WHY?

I want to kill myself right now. RIGHT. NOW. There are so damn many issues involved that trying to tackle a good number of them is taking up more than half my fucking paper and I still have another half left unwritten. I WANT TO DIE.

And seriously, why am I such a retarded UN apologist? We all know that the Security Council is crap, that the P5 is inherently self-interested, that there's really no such thing as the "responsibility to protect." But I believe otherwise. Can someone PLEASE do me a favour and shoot me in the head? I am so stupid that I have no words to describe the extent of my stupidity.

Anyway, I'm so damn bored that I just quoted Macbeth. Now all I need to figure out is how to cite the damn thing.

I HATE CITATIONS.

And another thing to rant about: I DON'T LIKE TSONGA ANYMORE. HE JUST BEAT MY DARLING NOVAK FOR THE THIRD CONSECUTIVE TIME.

I am so sad. Okay, I do enjoy Tsonga's style of play a lot and I think he's a really good player that's let down by a weak backhand, but still, it's NOVAK DJOKOVIC and I have a crush on him, and for once I don't care that he's younger than me. I love the endless pre-serve ball-bouncing, I love his fearless huge cross-court forehand shots, I love the fact that he insisted on playing drop shots after missing four in a row in a previous match (and succeeding in the current one!), I love Novak Djokovic. I can't believe he lost the match after winning the first set 6-1.

Poor Nole. At least he's in the semis. Now all that's left is Roger kicking Andy Murray's ass on Friday, 8 p.m., so that he can face Djoker in the semi where Djoker would, of course, lose. Sorry, I still love Roger more - much more - than anyone else. My heart is with him, now and forever.

Ugh I have to get back to writing that insufferable paper. I just want to die. Now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010