Need shopping. Now.
written: 7:53 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 16, 2008

OMFG I WANT TO SHOP SO BADLY THAT I CAN DIE.

For the first time in a million years, I'm looking at Sgselltrade which I'd already sworn I wouldn't do after a bunch of impulsive purchases that ended up in clothes that I threw away because I couldn't wear them (too big, too small, damn fugs...etc). It's also the reason why I don't do online shopping: too much money wasted on nothing, and I can never remember my measurements or get off my lazy ass to measure my clothes/myself to make sure that the stuff I'm buying online can fit me.

But it's been SO. DISGUSTINGLY. DAMN. LONG. since I last shopped that I'm suffering severe withdrawal, especially during this stressful period when I haven't even started studying for the two exams I have next week, that I can't help myself. I ALMOST bought a Forever 21 shorts that cost $18, but I stopped myself in time to close the tab, and now that post is gone. Good. But fuck I want new clothes.

I WANT NEW CLOTHES. Need to go on MAJOR shopping spree immediately after my UN Law paper. I DON'T CARE.

First, though, I need to make sure I have money in my bank account, cos the last I checked it was below $500, which is tragic. And I can't buy much with a few hundred dollars anyway.

I'm so sick of my wardrobe, my lack of shoes, my lack of everything! There has to be some warped alternate universe in which money can buy me happiness...but then, it's not like I have money in abundance anyway. BLAH.

***

TMC final: OH MY GOD WHY WHY WHY.

Djokovic WON. How can Djokovic win? DAVYDENKO WHAT DID YOU DO!

Okay I know what he did since I watched the whole match. He made ten million unforced errors, lost his first serve, and somehow choked when it mattered the most. I'm so sad. I really wanted Davy to win since he took revenge on Murray for my Roger. He also said that Roger's the player he feared the most, and that the new crop of young players like Djoker, Murray, and...I dunno, Nadal I guess, don't do it for him. He cited his 0-12 record against Federer as supporting evidence, and therefore I REALLY wanted him to win.

Poor Davy! Now Djoker's 10 points away from the #2 ranking, which is just so wrong in so many ways that I can't begin to say. Thankfully the 2008 season has finally drawn to a close; next year Roger can start gaining points and chasing back the #1 spot, and Djoker can contend with #2 or whatever 'cause he's not getting anywhere near #1. And Nadal can get ready to abdicate, thanks, including his Wimbledon trophy. It's temporal, dude. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Having said that, I do feel sorry for him. He's pulled out of the Davis Cup too because of his leg injury, which is just sad. I thought he pulled out of TMC to focus on Davis Cup, but now he's not playing Davis Cup either. Nadal's struggles after reaching #1 only make me appreciate Roger even more. Even though tennis didn't exist for me when Roger reigned as #1 for four and a half straight years, the fact that he was on top for that long and didn't crumble under the pressure, the fact that he wants to be back on top as badly as he does, that makes all the difference between him and Rafael Nadal, and all the #1-wannabes (Nole, I'm looking at you). He exhibits grace under pressure, and that is just amazing.

And speaking of Roger Federer:

TWO DAYS TO ROGER FEDERER.

And Cookie's album comes out tomorrow. OMG I MUST GET IT TOMORROW OR I WILL DIE.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010