Yet another rubbish entry.
written: 10:24 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

First, I need to say this: I am sooooo addicted to this game, it's starting to get ridiculous. I derive immense pleasure from watching my prestige grow and my server ranking go up. And a bunch of other geeky things which I'm not going to talk about 'cause it's just too sad. The bottom line is, I'm borderline-obsessed with the game, and my beginner's protection is up today which means I can attack people, and other people can attack me.

I SWEAR IF SOME ASSHOLE COMES AND PLUNDERS MY RESOURCES I'M GONNA BE DAMN SAD. I WORKED DAMN HARD TO GET MY PRODUCTION RATE THAT HIGH SO THEY BETTER STAY AWAY FROM MY CITY.

My city is called Yay. My second city is called Nay.

This is so retarded. Tong was the one that told me about it (he's even more far gone than me) and I spread the good word to my brother, so now when I'm home my brother's talking to me about it. When I'm out with Tong he's talking to me about it. When I SMS/MSN Tong we're talking about it.

OMG. I am ashamed to be writing this. But it needs to be said.

Actually, it doesn't. Nothing I write in this blog needs to be said. I just want to say it, so there you go.

*

So, Roger's first match in Montreal will start at 7 AM tomorrow. I am so waking up to watch it. Hopefully it will end by 8.30 (since he's playing Random Qualifier, ranked 480 or whatever in the world. Roger's really just showing up because he has to) which will give me enough time to shower and take cheap transport to yet another compulsory (and...nevermind) Professional Responsibility lecture.

I'm excited about the tennis, but in all honesty, I'm more excited about OMG WHAT'S HE GONNA WEAR.

NEW OUTFIT. YESSSS.

*

During drafting tutorial I couldn't answer some question the tutor (also Civ Pro lecturer) asked me about costs. Then came another question about how does a defendant get default judgment for a counter-claim to which the plaintiff enters no defence.

My costs answer was completely wrong. My second answer was "I don't know". And he apparently talked about it in the lecture.

In my defence, I was about 20 minutes late.

Oh wait, that's not much of a defence, is it? Oops.

*

Watching tennis at 11. Lleyton Hewitt vs. (I actually typed "v." my god) Juan Carlos Fererro! Two players whom I had crushes on in SECONDARY SCHOOL. Exciting max!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010