The cost of speeding.
written: 1:56 a.m. on Thursday, Sept. 03, 2009

I am Sticky Chewy Chocolate.

Well, sticky for sure. Chewy and Chocolate...not so much.

*

Forgot to mention this: I got my first speeding ticket yesterday. The place of the offence? Upper Bukit Timah, the stretch opposite Courts, going towards Clementi/King Albert Park.

HOW UTTERLY PREDICTABLE. It really couldn't have been anywhere else. On non-peak hours, the road is REALLY clear of cars, almost like an expressway - and I'm expected to go at 70 km/h? Hello, people have places to go and people to see; they're not just gonna crawl at the unrealistic speed limit.

Okay, maybe it's just me, and maybe that's why I constantly find myself annoyed at other drivers on the road. But then again, it's not my fault I'm naturally impatient, that I'm always rushing somewhere even though I have nowhere to rush to (and I tend to end up being late), and that I can't stand slow drivers that take up too much space they're worth - especially on the right lane. Once I found myself stuck behind some fucking turtle on the right lane while going home from NUS, and when I checked my speedometer I was shocked to see that I was going at 40 km/h.

40 km/h. Something is clearly wrong with that picture. It must be unconscionable, surely, to drive like a fucking turtle on the right fucking lane. People like that ought to chalk up demerit points for being slow. Road hogging is dangerous, boys and girls.

Anyway, not much mood to go on bitching about this, so I'll sum up by announcing that it cost me 6 demerit points which isn't fun, and that driving will never be the same again.

*

Trying to decide if I feel like waking up at 7 for Roger's second-round match. It's not worth it as I'm sure they'll switch to other matches after the first set unless Roger's in danger of suffering an upset, which totally isn't going to happen, so I won't get to see him much anyway. And they run the repeat on SuperSports Plus from like, the afternoon or something. And I'm really too lazy to wake up at 7.

I am quite tired. It was not fun making myself sit in front of the laptop from 5 onwards, doing the CPCM nonsense. The reason I had to sit here until 1 a.m. was because my attention span doesn't exist, I was bored shitless, and it's not my fault I found Evony infinitely more interesting (my prestige on Server 46 is like, 130,000+ YESSSS. And I'm ranked 700-something. Not too bad for someone who didn't have a clue what was going on at first). Have I mentioned I was bored shitless? And that I know not this thing called an "attention span" to which others are privileged?

Oh well. Whatever I did sucked serious balls but it's okay as long as I pass. I hope I did enough to pass.

I think I was mostly tired from being bored to death.

*

On another note, I am a stupid female and I must say I am already quite tired of myself.

Bleah.

I think I have decided that I'm not gonna wake up. There is stupid Prof Res at 11 anyway. And I will be rushing home after rushing to Sub Courts to submit assignment to rush to NUS for TENNIS. I can't not play tennis for one week, sorry. It's just not possible. Not. Possible.

Having said all that, NOTHING will keep me from my precious US Open final, the end result of which is totally going to be a W for Roger Federer. Yay! I can't wait.

Actually, I don't know if I'm capable of sleeping when he's playing a match. I might naturally wake up anyway without setting the alarm.

Okay I'm gonna go sleep now.

*

ETA:

And to make everything wonderful (not in a good mood at the moment if it hasn't come across thus far), Marat Safin is losing after he won the first set 6-1.

What the bloody hell.

The young Taiwanese female player also lost.

I feel like waking up for Roger all over again. I think I will. Totally gonna sleep now then.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010