Forty-love.
written: 10:30 p.m. on Monday, May. 17, 2010

I have to complain about this supplementary affidavit nonsense. It's highly inconvenient and a major pain in the ass. I made it a point to file all my papers the day after pupillage ended, for the very reason that I wouldn't have to think about it for the rest of the month until the date of call.

But now, I'm almost freaking out over it because I lost the fucking letter that NUS sent last year stating the date of release of official results. I can't file the affidavit without the letter. I called up NUS Law this morning to ask them for it and the woman told me to email her. Emailed her I did, but I've received no reply so I have no idea what the hell is going on. Best part is, I'm going to Taiwan this Friday which means this shit needs to be sorted by Wednesday latest, as I can't not go to court on Thursday because the other two people on the case won't be around.

All this trouble over done date. What a royal pain in the ass.

*

On a cheerier note, and although it didn't end the way I hoped it would, this entire Madrid tournament has brought me back to last year, when Wei Chuen and I first started talking, before we got together. I remember him texting me during Roger's semi-final match against Del Potro, how aghast he was at Roger's absolute routing of the Argentine, and how he made me laugh by texting things like, "Can Fedex stop giving chance. This is not a charity drive for Argentina."

The next day it was the Madrid final. I told him how scared I was and he said, "Lol can you watch the match with more joy in your heart?"

It was the same this morning. I woke up at 2, went out to watch the match, and told him how I hated watching the match. He said, "Lol baby can you support the game of tennis."

A few messages later, he made me laugh with this: "Something is wrong with Federer's sweat glands. They don't work baby."

It's almost 11 months. Soon it'll be a year. And I can safely say that I've never loved anyone as much as I love him.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010