rain, rain, go away...
written: 4:57 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2002

Or rather, stay here for a few more days. It's finally raining! And quite heavily too. What sucks though is that it never rains when I'm walking home. Had a terrible migraine today. For some reason I couldn't get up in the morning, and when I finally did I was 3/4 asleep. Throughout the entire day at school I felt like my eyelids would shut on me anytime. Especially during Geography. But I won't bore you any further with something so mundane and stupid.

I don't have anything else to say.

Oh, wait. Last week I received a letter from famouspoets.com. They want to publish one of my poems. I entered it for their poetry contest, because I thought I could so use the cash. I don't think I'm going to win. Which sucks. I mean, just give me the fucking money, okay? Like I care about that dumb poem being published in an anthology (sp). poetry.com has published two of my stuff before (and they're both really bad ones that I wrote when I was 14). I ordered the first book that featured my poem, Flying Solo (you won't get to read it. It's bad.). I flipped through the book, and I came across the most ridiculous and sad excuses for poetry. There was one that went something like this:

"For you when you're down

Relieve your pain

Increase your happiness..."

I got the words all wrong, but the format's around there anyway. (By the way, in case you didn't get it, that was supposed to be "Friends".) Does anyone get what I'm trying to say here? I'm saying it's really no big deal. I have a feeling they just want us "published poets" to buy the bloody books.

Well, I'm not going to buy it this time. I will not contribute to such a grotesque money-making scheme. It's morally wrong and...financially draining. I calculated the price, and the total amount added up to S$91-something. I actually do want the famouspoets one. My mom won't get it for me though. I don't even have to ask. I know the answer's a 'no'.

Remember the fire that took place at the factory my dad supervises in? Because of the stupid fire, my dad's salary has been decreased by half. Needless to even mention, things are pretty tight around here, money-wise.

Daddy dearest hasn't exactly been in the best of moods either.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010