blank
written: 6:19 p.m. on Tuesday, Jul. 16, 2002


Are you a ho? Find out @ She's Crafty

Good to know...

There ain't much really. Today was boring, and oh, great, Daddy's back! Bloody hell.

I have sat here for 10 minutes and I still don't know what to type. Um, I had a Geography test today. Two questions on Singapore. I didn't know how to answer either one. I mean, it's pure propaganda, what the Social Stuides and sometimes even Geography textbooks contain. Every other line pretty much says, "Singapore is so great. You should live here forever and never migrate. The government is the best in the world. We are the best in the world."

Of course, Singapore's government is honest and uncorrupt, and that is always a good thing, but the Social Studies textbook make them sound like saints. And the way it's written would make English teachers blush. I don't know why they're still trying to brainwash 16-year-olds. I'd understand if the material were given to primary school kids, but I have to study it instead.

My class finished watching "I Not Stupid" today. I had a lump in my throat several times, and I suspect it's because I could relate to a lot of it. I've seen exactly two Singaporean films in my life, and this is definitely the better one. The ending was quite blah, but the first hour was good. Yeah. I don't really want to go into how terrible the education system is here as that would take forever, what with the explanations and everything, but suffice to say that it is not fair to force an examination down 10-year-olds, one that would pretty much affect their whole future. Actually, it's not fair that kids are robbed of their childhood. What kind of childhood do we have now if all there is to life is studying? There is so much more to life than that. I wish people would realise it.

A degree is just a piece of paper with ink on it. It's such a laugh that so much importance is placed on something that would burn if lighted.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010