it's a beautiful day
written: 12:17 p.m. on Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002

So I woke up at 6.50 a.m. this beautiful Saturday morning that is exactly fit for sleeping in just to go to school for ten minutes of examining my speaking capabilites in the English language. Hmm. I think I licked it. If that did not make sense, I mean that I think I aced it. I read fine, I describe the stupid picture fine, and I rambled on and on about how lousy the Singapore education system is during the conversation part, and the teacher (who also happens to be my ECA teacher) commented that I should write an article on the subject and submit it to the Straits Time(s) someday.

In other words, she thought I was good. I think. I mean, she must have thought so, otherwise she wouldn't make that comment about the article. I also noticed I took more than 10 minutes and was one of the last to leave the place. Shit, I probably talked too much, but talking too much cock is better than keeping silent, so what the hell. I hope I got my A1 as this is English and I have no business getting anything less than an A1, and this grade would help me get into the first 3 months of junior college next year so it's very important.

I just remembered that the teacher did not prompt me at all for the picture description aspect. I'm not sure if it's a good thing. It either meant that I talked enough, or that what I said were way off base, so that she didn't know how to bring me back on track. Hopefully it's the former.

I'm getting my Chinese O Level result next month, before the 9th of August, which is National Day. Dammit. So very nerve-wrecking. I hope I got the damn A1, 'cause anything less, and I'll take it again, even if it's an A2 because the rest of my subjects are so pathetic that passing is a near impossibility, let alone scoring A's. Wish me luck. Although it's still quite sometime away.

I got my period this morning. Luckily. But I'm having the most terrible cramps. I popped two menstrual panadols and drank a cup of hot water, and okay, it's gone now. It's one of those type of pain that completely takes over you and almost paralyses you so that all you can think of is the pain, the pain, and nothing else besides the pain, and because of that, I've two more Maths questions to do for tuition, which is at 2 later, and they are stupid velocity-type questions which really do my head in.

Okay, went off-track, but mommy is calling me for lunch so I have to go. Adios.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010