you're my number one
written: 3:46 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 19, 2002

Some guy wrote about me here. I think he was the one responsible for the 114 page views. Or maybe not. The only gripe I have about being quoted is that he took such a lame thing I said and put it in that entry. Such an embarrassment.

So I got back a few minutes ago from my date with Genie. We just walked around the pathetic neighbourhood mall and talked, and he told me something juicy about this girl who works in the same restaurant as he, whom I've seen before. Apparently she's having an affair with one of the bosses there, this married 43-year-old man with 2 kids, and that girl is like. 24. Haha. I would never have guessed, ever. I never knew she was that type!

Then again, I never knew her. Okay, anyway. I have to confess that PDA is one of the coolest things since sliced bread. Or maybe it's just me. But yeah. It's goooooood. His hand feels nice around my waist. And today he told me he's been to the library twice his whole life. Twice! We're talking two times. Which is really fucking pathetic, if you ask me. The library is one of my favourite places to go because the atmosphere is just wonderful, save for when it's Sunday and kids are running about, screaming, despite the fact that a library is supposed to be quiet.

We're really different, him and I. It would've bothered me a month back or so, but now, I don't really give a fuck.

I'm going to tell my mom that I was at McDonalds' with me friends, and after that I went to the library, something I did do, so it wouldn't be a total lie. And anyway, I did Maths on the MRT.

So doing Maths on the MRT and going out with me boyfriend aren't really related, but whatever, who cares?

I would like to say that I don't really say things like "me boyfriend" and "me mom" in everyday conversations. It's such an Irish thing, and I watched this movie, Mad About Mambo, and it was set in Northern Ireland, and that was how the people talked. In the movie, that is. The lead character said learning to dance the samba would "improve me game". It's just stuck in my mind, even after 2 months. William Ash is kind of cute. He has great eyes. But that haircut has gotta go.

School was boring, as usual. Commemorated Racial Harmony Day. It's apparently on Sunday, but we don't get Monday off, so I don't think anyone really cares. I did a National Education quiz. I got 589,000 points, one of the highest in class. Haha. It's this fucking stupid "building Singapore" game where you earn credit by answering some of the lamest questions about Singapore, and you use the credit to build things around the island. I got to build the Victoria Concert Hall and the Parliament House! Isn't that cool.

Yunnie has a new blog, but basically, there's nothing inside. Can't access her archive page. I don't like blogs much as it's too crammed. But yeah. I got the English oral exam tomorrow, and the grade would be counted. At 7.30 a.m.! Fuck! Have to get up early again.

As always.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010