maybe i'm amazed
written: 3:07 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 26, 2002

Now playing (np): Jay Chou - Fantasy

Okay. I went to this CD store and bought the CD I'm currently playing, and guess what I saw? I saw "Diorama". Silverchair's "Diorama". In Singapore! Man, I'm amazed. I mean, I knew they are playing "The Greatest View" on radio and all, but I did not expect to see the CD here! Wow. I'm going to buy it even though I already have it, because it's Silverchair, and I, as a loyal fan of 3 years (as of July 31st, it's 3 years), have to support their album sales in Singapore. It's important to me. I have 3 copies of Neon Ballroom, and almost bought the standard version just for the hell of it but luckily was out of money then.

Anyway, I really like this CD. Too bad it's so hard to read the words. It's not only in Chinese, it's in traditional Chinese. I haven't read those since I was 6 or 7. Traditional Chinese is the hard type. Singapore (and China) uses simplified Chinese. Which is easier. Has less strokes. Yep.

During recess, Pearl, The Athlete and I were queueing up for food, and some Sec. 1 girl in front of us was buying food for practically her entire class. So she had 15 orders, and it was after assembly so people were squeezing past us and it was hot, annoying, and the queue did not move because of that Sec. 1 girl. So we were talking really loudly behind, saying things like, "What the fuck lah, so long already the fucking queue still haven't moved!" (The colourful language is courtesy of yours truly. The Athlete doesn't swear. She's Catholic.) And also things like, "Wah lau eh, how many is that girl buying?!" And after she was done and walking away, The Athlete shouted after her, "Don't do that again!"

And the girl turned around but The Athlete had already hidden her face behind Pearl, but Pearl and I were looking at her and she saw us, and I was like, "Yeah!"

Honestly, it was really funny. The poor girl. I'm sure she wouldn't do it again.

Jay Chou raps in Japanese. Isn't that cool? All he says though is "one two three four". My dad told me his girlfriend is Singaporean, some chick named Jolin Tsai who weighs 38 kilograms, which is seriously underweight, and I'm just really amazed because...well, I'm just amazed. At both her weight and her boyfriend.

But who cares, right? I got my O Level time table. Starts on the 5th of November and ends on the 25th. Which is basically the whole of November. Can't wait for it to be over.

I miss my Genie.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010