not always so
written: 5:38 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002

If today's test is any indication, my poor Mathematical skills have somewhat improved. Usually I suck at trigonometry and freak out when I see strange binomial expressions and am usually just stuck there, thinking, shit, left ten minutes, how?! Today's test, however, was nearly complete. It would have been totally and fully complete if I had time to rationalise my surd to get my a and my b.

Of course, I ran out of time. I always run out of time. And anyway, I don't think I got the other problems right. What are the odds of me acing a Maths test? Come on.

I had Social Studies today and shockingly, the teacher did not scream. Wow.

So I'm having 2 straight hours of Maths tomorrow and the mere thought sends violent shudders through my body. I want to pon somehow but I'm positive my ma would never let me. My classmates reminded me that it's 38 days to the stupid prelim exams. Ah ha. What a glorious thought. It simply made my day.

I was thinking about walks yesterday. As in a person's walk, not sidewalks or whatever. I noticed that I walk very quickly with my head in the air, while a lot of my schoolmates walk with their shoulders hunched over and their eyes on the floor. I suppose my walk resembles a confident one. I suppose I am pretty confident, and I suppose it has a lot to do with the way I look. I'm not drop-dead gorgeous and neither am I shitting ugly. And it's a weird paradox, as I'm not even all that happy with the way I look.

But more about walks. I was also thinking about Gen's walk. His walk is more of a swagger than anything. He swaggers around like a damn pai kia. In addition to that, he wears a totally dao look on his face (this is testified by Pearl and Yunnie when they saw him on the 28th of May). He kind of goes around giving off a gangster-ish vibe, and I don't think he even realises it because he never realises anything. Really. He is completely oblivious to his surroundings and doesn't even know when a girl is staring at him.

But yeah, he has a cool walk. I think I would die if he ever kisses someone else while we're still together. I would die of jealousy and I won't be able to stand the hurt.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010