the wheels of the car go round and round...
written: 6:10 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002

1. Real Madrid won some Dutch club and clinched the UEFA Super Cup, but of course. Casillas was superb, but of course.

2. Went out for lunch and got carsick on the way there and on the way home. I ordered some vegetarian noodles, and they put a whole lot of broccoli in it, which sucked because I hate broccoli with a fiery passion. I bit into one and almost gagged.

3. Had tuition at 10 a.m., and because the tutor is afraid I'd flunk my prelim exams, she's coming again tomorrow at 2 p.m. Two days of tuition in a row. Oh, my god.

4. Just finished A Maths paper one, and because I took forever on one question, I did not finish in two hours, but because integration sucks, I said, "Fuck it", and here I am.

5. Still reeling from being carsick almost 3 hours ago.

6. Can't believe Dad stepped into my skin and did not fuck my recording of the Real Madrid match up. It was at 2.30 a.m. Singapore time, and he's insomnic (sp) and usually gets up to watch TV at that time in the living room. I record stuff in the living room too. This morning I asked if he changed the channel, and he said yes, he was watching some horror movie on Star Movies. I was like, "What!!!!!!" He went on to say that "the stupid Joaquin guy" was in it, and that was when I knew he lied. It was dumb of him to do that, because I am Joaquin's biggest fan and I should know that he does not have any horror films prior to "Signs", and I do, so I saw right through that.

7. Checked the tape to make sure anyway. Iker looked gorgeous. Soooo gorgeous. He has that Spanish thing going on, which should only make sense as he's Spanish, and I don't know what I'm talking about.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010