don't you run away again
written: 3:57 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 09, 2002

NBA.com has a lovely picture of Peja Stojakovic holding the World Basketball Championship trophy and smiling widely on its front page. Yugoslavia got gold, of course. Nice.

English today was okay. I could write. But. The composition was on "The Challenge", and I basically wrote out the scene of the chickie race in "Rebel Without A Cause", and it sounded quite dead. And since I have no idea how to drive a car, the entire part from "I gunned the accelerator" to "I hurled my body out of the car" sounded fake and terribly forced. Hopefully, the teacher who would mark it likes James Dean.

Maths was a terrible, terrible, terrible disaster. It was a catastrophe. The crazy teachers gave crazy numbers and pis and logs and whatever, and I skipped so many questions that one or two pages only have a few shit scribbled on it. And the bloody graph? I didn't plot a point because my scale was too big but I couldn't change it as I didn't have time left. I was cursing the teachers throughout.

I also almost fell asleep halfway through the Maths exam. Now I have a headache.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010