more girl talk. kill me now.
written: 1:04 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002

While asleep someone came into my room. I groggily opened my eyes, and saw a figure before me. I didn't think much of it as the urge to go back to sleep was so strong that I didn't want to fight it. So I closed those eyes again. Out of the blue, seemingly anyway, I felt a kiss on my forehead/cheek/head/etc. I heard the click of the air-con remote control, and that was when I realised it was my dad.

Did I get you there minute? Did I? Did you think it was Gen or I was being raped or something? Haha. The only thing I'm dreading about getting my shitty exam results back is how Daddy Dearest would react. He's definitely not gonna take very well to the fact that his darling daughter, supposedly the smart one, won't have any junior colleges to go to for the first three months next year. I personally don't care about the prelims at all. I want to skip orientation anyway as I hate the whole bonding thing. But I'll have to face his wrath, and possibly disappointment, and I'm not looking forward to it.

Maid is vacuuming the floor and it's really noisy, so noisy that I can't even hear myself type.

Oh, my god. I logged into my Yahoo! account and got the shock of my life. They've got a new look! Oh my god! It sucks! Sheesh, what the hell is that for?

Oh well. Yesterday I tried on my nice dress and the heels for my family to see. I didn't want my father to see me in it at first, because we had a mild fight during dinner (he yelled at me for yelling about the school shit I mentioned yesterday, saying how I was being ungrateful or whatever bullshit) and I was uncomfortable around him, but my mom called him into my room anyway. He was still kind of pissed, so all he said was something like, "Is her chest well covered up?"

I discovered that if I bend down, the front of the dress flies down with me and you can see the top of my bra. Isn't that lovely. I don't really care though. It's a great dress, and I can't believe I'm saying this, but I'd say it anyway: I LOOK GORGEOUS IN IT!

Hehe. I wish Gen could see me in it though. He'd go crazy.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010