day
written: 4:42 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002

Guess who's watching "The Two Towers" today? Yours truly and family.

So I woke up at 10 a.m. this morning 'cause my mother called and said, "Get up! We're going to [insert names of junior colleges] now!"

So I spent the whole morning going to various JCs -- actually, two JCs -- and filled out forms and shit like that. Jurong is okay, you know. I don't really care. I'm just not keen on travelling all the way to the cemetery area, which is pretty far, and travelling all the way back, 5 days a week.

Okay, so I'm really lazy, but it matters not, for nobody cares.

I had the weirdest lunch today. No wait, make that the weirdest thing I've ever eaten, ever. My cousins took me to this restaurant that serves Vietnamese-style noodles. I ordered this vegetables thingy, and when it came, I was like, "..." The bowl was big, and the first thing I saw were the various raw vegetables covering the noodles below. I had raw carrots, raw lettuce(s), raw bean sprouts, raw some weird vegetable, and this weird leaf thing that my cousin made me eat. It's kinda minty but it tastes gross.

I had this weird sauce that tasted like vinegar to pour on my noodles. So I did. It was good at first, if you ignore all the raw vegetables, but as time went by, it got a little sickening. In the end I gave up, tucked in my chopsticks and ordered dessert, which was freaking good. It was this pudding made of jelly strips, sago seeds (?) and corn bits with coconut cream on top. Very nice.

Mmm I'm going to see Legolas tonight. Tee hee hee. And Aragorn, that dashing, sexy thing. And Frodo. I love Elijah Wood. He has these amazing eyes that speak volumes. Arts Central is playing these LOtR specials and I watched the Page to Screen thing last night. Peter Jackson is a genius. Really. I think he deserves Best Director Oscar. Then again, he deserves a life achievement thing just for shooting LOTR.

Yep.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010