um. hmm.
written: 8:01 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 13, 2003

Today was the first time I felt the pressure of taking four A Level subjects. And it was Literature that stressed me out. I've seriously lost my flair and I need it back. I need it on Saturday 'cause I have a bleeding test and I have to ace it no matter what.

And that's basically the whole problem. I'm too harsh on myself. My own expectations are trapping me in and I don't know how to get around it.

But that's another thing. Right now, I don't really want to think about it too much.

Okay. I'm sick of this journal. Again. I find greater joy in writing in my private one 'cause it's where I truly feel like I'm writing for myself. Over here I'm too conscious of readership so I'd prefer if nobody reads this but yeah, nevermind.

History sucks. I have a Maths test tomorrow and I still can't do the crap.

I don't know what to say anymore. Too many things are happening and um. I can't be bothered to type them.

Maybe one day I will.

Maybe not.

But today, Mr. Nerd taught me Maths again. And I had a good time laughing. I was waiting for him at the rooftop cafe and he came up without his stuff and was like, "Where's your phone?"

I was like, "Huh?" Turned out he messaged me to tell me to get out of there as it was too cold and go somewhere else.

So we went to an empty classroom. Just he and I.

Bwahahahahaha.

Just kidding. The 'bwahahaha' bit, that is. It wasn't a big deal. Nobody cares. I'm just mentioning it for the heck of it.

I need to take a shower.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010