hell hath no fury like a woman scorned
written: 8:10 p.m. on Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003

You smile. Wear a band of crystal
around my wrist.

Take me out on a Sunday,
just the two of us.

Not very verbal, not very good with words,
I understand. It's the way you are.

Still, you could have at least mentioned
the knife you're holding behind your back

before you plunge it
straight into my heart.

**

I really hate you right now. And I don't understand anything.

I have no time for this and I'm definitely too fucking old for this so fuck you, fuck off and I'm going to finish my fucking Brave New World essay and not think about you.

And you still wonder why I don't trust you.

And you had the audacity to lie to me. Tell me straight in my face that there isn't another girl.

I wish you'd drop dead so that I don't have to see you anymore. You should have picked up on at least something when I told you how I wished that cager would die just because he didn't give me his number. (Not that I want it anymore anyway.)

And now you're fucking me over.

How do you think I'm feeling right now?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010