general pointlessness.
written: 4:58 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 03, 2003

My GP paper today was... interesting. I did the question on violence for paper one, argumentative, but I think my scope was kinda narrowed, 'cause they said 'discuss' and I argued. But yeah. I can pass for sure 'cause the lowest I can go for language is 15 out of 20, and with 15 marks more or less secured all I need is a 10 out of 30 to pass the entire paper for content. How bloody easy is that?

I quite enjoyed the first passage for paper two. It was this irritated piece on the evils of science that I couldn't agree more with. Passage B was more moralistic and on first glance I thought it was quite good but the more I read it, the more irritated I got with it. I guess it doesn't help that I had to summarise the blasted thing, but yeah.

And I got the meaning of 'copious' wrong. Bloody hell.

Honestly, this thing is becoming a real drag. I'm not even writing about the things that I would be writing about a year ago. But I will keep up with it anyway, just for the sake of it.

I really don't care anymore.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010