note
written: 10:25 p.m. on Friday, May. 28, 2004

This entry is going to be quick and short because I don't have much time.

Mid-year tests results:

Econs - O

Maths - O

History - E

Literature - D

Lovely. First time failing Econs this year and I blame it on my stupid choice of question. (Had a 32% for my market failure essay, and realised that Question 3 was fuck-easy and if I'd done that, I would've passed my essays.) Had a 50% for prac crit. Everyone did badly. I am officially convinced that the teacher has a stick stuck permanently up her arse especially towards me. She has something against me. What the hell. I don't think I misread Ted Hughes's "View of a Pig" that much.

Bright side: I was the only one to get a 60% and over (62.5%; my shitty, verbose essay dragged my marks down, as predicted, but against predictions, I didn't fail) for Utopian Lit. Something to mildly crow about, at least.

Suffice to say, though, that the mid-year tests have woken me up with a jolt and I fell off the bed, hit my arse hard on the floor, broke my head, blood flowed from temples, yadayadayadayada. Gotta do something and gotta do something fast.

GP test at 7.30 am tomorrow. I can totally fall asleep, write a semi-coherent essay and still get a better mark than 80% of the people in my school. Ha, ha, ha.

A lot of shite going on tomorrow. Movie Marathon. I kinda have to help out but I don't wanna go because I want to sleep. Haven't been getting enough sleep. And I have tuition on Sunday. Schoolwork obviously more important than frivolous bullshit.

And brother's birthday tomorrow. Was gonna go have lunch with him and mom but the bloody prac crit teacher sprang an extra class on us. I hate her. She wastes term time and uses the holidays to make up for it. BULLSHIT. Two full weeks of her. I'm not gonna survive.

And I was very happy that Fantasia Barrino won American Idol. She is amazing.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010