it's a beautiful day.
written: 6:34 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 03, 2004

First of all, a message to Rui: I lost your blog URL. Or rather, your blog URL is saved in my other computer, which is too slow for my unbridled impatience, so if you don't mind, can you private entry me your URL? And also, good luck for your prelims as well. You will (not would) definitely do well.

***

Second of all, I would like to introduce everyone to the most disgusting person in the whole bloody world.

The Most Disgusting Person In The World Bloody World. He was known as Mr. Class Rep back in the early months of 2003, back in when I thought, WRONGLY, that he was a decent human being. When I finally woke up to the truth about him, which was sometime after June of 2003, he was known as the Oversized Harlot, a moniker cleverly coined by Mel.

And now, I hereby declare him The Most Disgusting Person In The Whole Bloody World.

Those who are in the know, a.k.a every single cool Arts student in my school, will know why. Those who are not in the know... don't have to know.

But since I'm a found-again gossip monger, I shall divulge the info in brief anyway.

So he's this fat ass, humongous and ugly ass who is under the pathetic misconception that he has a good command of English and is able to ace Economics just because he feels like it (FUCK OFF!). Now, being fat and ugly and stupid and delusional are not grave crimes against humanity. They're not the most pleasant thing in the world, but they're not evil, not vile, not absolutely abhorrent.

What IS absolutely abhorrent, however, is what he did in school with his equally disgusting and oversized peasant girlfriend.

Before I get to that, I would like to blow off some steam. DUDE, you're three years older than him. What the hell is wrong with you? He's childish, he's disgusting, he's annoying and HE WHINES. I know you're not exactly the most intelligent person in the world, or anywhere remotely close to that, but a goddamn MONKEY can see how absolutely repulsive and irritating he is. Absolutely querulous and bloody banal. Do you even have the slightest SHRED of pride?

Oh, I'm sorry, what a rhetorical question. Obviously not. If you had you would never even look twice at him.

But wait, what am I SAYING? You guys deserve each other. Totally. A match made in heaven -- absolutely. You're a farmer and he's a pompous fart. Could the match be any more heavenly?

Right, so I digress. The point is, The Most Disgusting Person In The World and His Equally Disgusting Girlfriend were making out in their civics classroom one morning.

Nothing really wrong with that, if you'd ignore the fact that they did it in school, which, in itself, is gross enough, but it's still sort of okay in some sense.

What makes it worse is that there is actual ocular proof. Like, a video of it.

And just so we know we're in the very lowest level of Dante's Inferno: THE MOST DISGUSTING PERSON EVER GOT THIS OTHER IRRITATING FAT ASS TO RECORD IT IN HIS HANDPHONE.

Oh my bloody sanity, just bloody kill me. It doesn't just stop there, but I'm not going to be any more detailed than this because it gets a lot, a lot worse.

If you really wanna know, just think along the lines of different degrees of making out, you know, things like that.

I knew of this like, last week, but I'm highlighting it now because I really want to bitch about his standard of English. It gets majorly on my nerves, because he was my assistant manager for the school alumni website, and he wrote stuff for the site and all. You know, real important things (no sarcasm) like the history of the alumni or whatever other related bullcrap that I really don't care about.

If you would refer to my entry on the different degrees of bad English, you would certainly deduce that I have a major, major MAJOR bone to pick with people who abuse the three dots like there's no bloody tomorrow (it's under Point No. 5). And The Most Disgusting Shit Ever does exactly that.

Example:

"Our History..."

"About Us..."

"News and Events..."

WAH LAU FUCK OFF LAH. GO AND DIE. What's wrong with you? Or rather, what's wrong with CAMBRIDGE? How can a person who writes like that get a distinction for O Level English?

This is quoted directly from his asinine and aesthetically-visual-haemorrhaging-inducing blog:

"Presently in JC2, I hope to excel and get the best grades in my life..."

HELLO? Three things wrong with the above.

First of all, the ellipsis is redundant. What the hell are you trying to do with it? What opulent and thought-provoking point are you trying to make there? Answer: Absolutely none.

Secondly, the comma is misplaced. Get rid of the comma. You don't bloody use the comma to join two separate sentences. My Sec. 2 English teacher couldn't stop going off about it and wrote it all over my essays (okay, only one of them lah), and I know that your school is a shitty neighbourhood school but STILL. It's FUNDAMENTAL and bloody hell NON-NEGOTIABLE. How do you hope to get an A1 in GP if you still keep joining separate sentences with the comma? You don't do that. Use the full stop and re-write the sentence, like, "I'm presently in JC2." Duh.

Gripe the Third. "...the best grades in my life"?!?!?! HELLO?????????? Best grades OF my life lah aiyoh.

Dear Most Disgusting Person Ever, if you got an A1 in GP, nobody would fail, and that includes all the Science stream morons in the school with abysmal English and grammatically-incoherent sentences. So stop dreaming.

Another crime against humanity he's always committing is his whole pompous and stupid religious pedestal that he puts himself on. I don't have a problem with pious people; I bloody hell am in love with one and a lot of my mates are religious. That's cool.

BUT HE TAKES IT TO THE VERY EXTREME AND HE IS ABSOLUTELY PRETENTIOUS IN THE PROCESS. Just read his goddamn entries. How bloody banal and pompous! He's standing on his self-designed pulpit addressing an audience of zero and sermonising away as though he had a right to, but he DOESN'T because in the first place, he's not a proper human being. He has more short-comings than the average human being and what kind of devout Christian makes out with his girlfriend in his civics classroom?

Okay, I'm being judgemental here, but I'm sure we've established a million years ago that I am a very judgemental person and I don't claim to be otherwise. So whatever.

To be honest, I'm too light-headed to put more zest and fervour into this. Maybe it'll be better if I continued this after my dinner.

Yeah, I think I'll do just that.

***

Right, back from dinner.

You know, I could go on about what a whiner he is, how absolutely stinky he is in literal terms, how kiss-ass he is towards teachers, yadayadayada, but I think I've said enough about how his existence is really just a major crime against humanity so I don't think there's a need to go on further.

So anyway, for once in a very long time, I genuinely feel pretty good about myself for a couple of reasons.

So the thing is, a couple of weeks back I wrote a GP essay for the hell of it and because I was bored. The question: "'A film has one purpose -- to entertain.' Using examples, discuss this view."

So after much delays and "sorry I can't I'm busy come back another day"s and "I haven't looked at it come back in an hour"s, I finally got it marked, and I got a bloody 48.

Out of 50.

So it's a 96%.

Who gets 96% for GP? Even Clarence Lee the RJC GP God Whom I Actually Admire got like, 44 or 46 for his gender politics essay.

I mean, GOD. Who does that? As impossible as it may seem, I'm genuinely not trying to show off here. I'm just quite amazed, still amazed, even after 10 hours or so.

I mean, it's just, like, it's, I don't know, what, like, WOW.

I completely started to shriek and wail and whine when I saw the '48/50' squared in luminous orange at the top of my paper. I was like, "REALLY?" in this disgustingly high-pitched, irritating tone, and I sounded so un-intellectual that I feel like kicking myself now, but WHO CARES.

I mean, GOD, it's amazing. I wish I could bribe him into setting the same question for the prelim and slotting my paper in with the rest of the scripts so I'd get a straight A1 for it without having to take the exam at all, so that I'd have more time to study for more important things, like, I don't know, Econs?, but yeah, wishful thinking.

On the downside, I'm never gonna emulate it ever again in any way, shape or form, so before that realisation fully sinks in, let me bask in my brief moment of glory and self-congratulations. I think I deserve that much.

The second thing that made me feel good about myself was, amazingly, Maths class. Not because I listened to the teacher and understood; in the first place, she wasn't doing anything except coaching individual students. I got tired of sitting around and waiting for the 90 minutes to be up, so I took out my revision shit and started doing differentiation.

I have to say this: I FUCKING LOVE DIFFERENTIATION. If the entire A Level Maths paper were on differentiation, I would ace it for sure. It's great. It makes no sense, but it's great, and I can do it, so it makes it the best Maths topic ever.

I mean there I was, actually concentrating on the stuff and getting everything right.

Well, I kinda didn't know how to get the second derivative for this one question but I had to go for my next class so I didn't think too hard about it.

Okay, that was a lousy excuse, but seriously, differentiation rocks. Too bad, then, that applications of differentation is complete Greek to me. Haha.

I do realise that I have the tendency to go on and on and on in my entries, but I like writing, and this is my bloody journal so I'll do what I bloody well please, thank you very much.

I don't know why I'm always coming off as fierce and defiant either, but I think it hardly matters as it's hardly important. Don't you?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010