bwa. ha.
written: 10:20 p.m. on Friday, Mar. 04, 2005

AAAC A1 A2.

Sorry, I just had to do that.

My dad's so happy now that I think he's as good as drunk. Got flooded with phone calls from relatives in Taiwan, and my cousin called me on my cell when I was still in school.

How interesting.

Instead of basking in it though, I'm obsessing over the fact that 13 people in Jurong Junior got 4As and I wasn't one of them.

Ugh. I know that in order to get anywhere in life, your reach has to be higher than your grasp always, but why is it that when you think that you're standing on a spot that's pretty high up there, there will always, always be people on top to knock you down?

I'm gonna apply for NUS' Scholar Programme though. Saw the essay topic; SHIT. Maybe I'd write about The Aviator. But I have to work and all; when will I find time for it?

God damn. Mr Nerd beat me, this person I liked for the whole of last year beat me, my cousins beat me...I suck.

I know, what the hell is my problem, right? This is me, in a nutshell: I'm an ass and I'm never satisfied with what I have.

Sigh. Off to play MSN games in a few; first, I'd like to announce that I love Nan Quan Mama now. They're brilliant. My favourite song is probably...Ye Zhong. Yeah, Track #8. It's written by Yuhao! Jia is awesome too. In fact, I think Gary is amazing; the songs he wrote are all so brilliant and nice and things like that. Dantou sings super well, Yuhao is a piano virtuoso and he sounds a bit like Jielun, and Gu Pao also writes brilliant songs and sings well too.

NQMM rocks. I hope they have another album coming up soon.

I wanna go to Cambridge. Insert sad smiley here.

Sigh.

Sigh.

Sigh.

What am I gonna do? I have no idea what I wanna do at all. Law? FASS? If it's FASS, Lit or Econs?

I wish my life were a book, so that I could flip to the back and read the ending. I hate this.

Okay, I can't think/write well when I have music on so I'll wrap this up by saying a huge and public 'thanks' to JoMel for being the great person that she is. Go read her diary; it's so much better-written than mine, with so much more class and sophistication. I think the day that I write like that, with impeccable grammar, is the day that I drop dead.

Off to MSN Games now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010