yelen in a good mood.
written: 10:51 p.m. on Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005

I have vowed to try to update this on a more regular basis, but since the keyword here is "try", who knows how that would work out.

I downloaded the Initial D teaser and I must say that the song Jielun wrote for the movie is FUCKING AWESOME! I love his fast numbers. Jiang Jun is in my top five list of 'favourite Jielun songs of all time'; it's fabulous. Right on top of the list though is Fan Fang Xiang De Zhong - I love how minor key it is and the intro is beautiful. But anyway, Initial D looks really good and I'm sure it'll be good since it's directed by the people behind Infernal Affairs and everything, and hell, it has JIELUN in it and he has a CRYING SCENE and he was TOPLESS ON THE BEACH and he WROTE THE SONGS FOR THE MOVIE so how can it possibly suck? Right? Yes.

Anyway, I was phenomenally late for work today. I thought that I was working the mid shift today so I woke up at 9 a.m., intending to report at 11 a.m. (when the mid shift starts) but guess what? When I was at Bukit Batok, one of my team mates called me and was like, "Yelen, where are you? You're not coming for work today?"

I was like, "Huh? I'm at Bukit Batok, why?"

She replied, "Today AM shift leh."

Naturally, I panicked and hurriedly pulled out my schedule from my bag, and sure enough, I GOT IT WRONG. I couldn't believe it! I was all, OH MY GOD IT IS AM SHIFT TODAY SHIT!, and I don't know, it was weird, because I already had a slight feeling that I got it mixed up but it wasn't strong enough for me to check so in the end I reached the office at 10.57 a.m. Bleah. And I left early too - had to go for dinner with the family.

If this gets me fired, I wouldn't be surprised at all. One of my team mates got fired last Sunday and I was going to rant about it here but I can't be bothered anymore. In a nutshell, it wasn't nice, the way she left. My in-charge told her four hours into her PM shift that it was her last day, and since she left at 6 p.m., she didn't get her shift allowance of ten bucks that day. How shit, right? Oh well. There was also this hoo-ha over her supposedly high error rate; she claimed that she was never told, but my in-charge told us the other day when we asked about her that she was told her mistakes.

Whatever it is, if it were me, I would've fought back. I mean, so far I don't know of any errors that I might've made (apparently I haven't made any, but I think they're just waiting to be discovered) so if I got fired like that, I would totally kick up a huge fuss and demand to see evidence of my allegedly high error rate. But since the likeliest reason for firing me would be punctuality (been late three times already, bwahahahahaha)...it wouldn't be as fun, considering how I can't exactly rebuke obvious evidence of my tardiness. Oh well. Let's hope that I don't get fired; it's not very nice for the pride.

Dinner was awesome. We had Indonesian at Hotel Rendezvous (the most hilarious thing in the world is listening to Singaporeans try to pronounce that and getting it all wrong and Singaporean-like) and I love love love love love love love love LOVE curry to bits and pieces. The spicier the better, in fact! I had iced milk tea again, my second cup for the day. I've taken to buying a cup of red tea mixed with condensed milk from one of the Chinese restaurants at the first level of Singapore Shopping Centre, which is damn convenient since I pass by it on my way back to the office from lunch/dinner. It tastes good and it's only eighty cents. Yay.

Now the whole world knows that I like Jielun. And apparently, there is another Jielun lookalike in StarHub; some guy who also works in the upstairs office. But hell, I don't think that guy looks like Jielun AT ALL. The one I talked about in the previous entry has greater resemblance to Jielun. I mean, I would know, since I am Jielun's wife and all, you know?

Oh, and have I ever mentioned that the girl who sits next to me has a penchant for singing aloud to her mp3 player and doing so in an extremely out-of-tune fashion at that? Seriously, I think she can rival all the American Idol rejects and emerge tops. And she has some weird techno song in her mp3 player, and we all know how techno songs basically have no lyrics, no tune, and no meaning, with a stupid, meaningless and badly-written refrain that repeats itself over and over and over. So her techno song has one that goes 'lalalalalala', and one day, when it was just my team and a few other people left in the office, we suddenly heard someone going 'lalalalalala'; we looked at each other, realised that it was that girl, and burst out laughing. So now whenever she starts to sing out loud I would start to laugh uncontrollably (like what I'm doing), and Chicken would go, "Qi yue lai le." (The seventh month of the lunar calendar is here; the month during which spirits supposedly roam free.)

It's damn funny. She's the 17-year-old I talked about before, the one who called me this morning while I was at Bukit Batok. Yes.

AHH I need new clothes! I've unceremoniously ran out of skirts to wear and I hate wearing the same combination of clothes twice, which means that I run out of things to wear really quickly. Woe is me. And I wanna watch a few film at the film fest but...I don't know, I wanna watch Samaritan Girl but it's at freaking 9.15 p.m.! What a bitch. And the Taiwanese films this year are either rated or screening during my shifts. I hate my life.

Well, I don't, but let's just pretend that I do, okay?

I need to shower. It's 11.18 p.m. already. I was watching Jielun on my laptop at like 12 a.m. this morning. Haha, it was fun. His hair looked so crap during his The One concert! I'm glad he looks better now.

I really love Jielun you know! My obsession hasn't waned the slightest bit and I feel like going to London to see him in June (HE'S GOING TO EUROPE!!!!) and buying the most expensive ticket which is like 300 pounds but hell, that's not gonna happen. Sigh.

Anyway, time to hit the showers.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010