i hate short descripfuckingtions!
written: 10:02 p.m. on Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005

Man, people can be so childish. Remember that one time when I mentioned that someone was using this current kiddy Jielun layout? Well, a couple of days passed after I emailed her not to use it and nothing had happened, and I couldn't take it no more so I left a very polite message on her tagboard.

This is what she wrote in her diary:

"missing that jay zhou layout but the person say cannot use cause it's HER layout. be patient lah i haven checked my email right. i wouldn't mind people using my layouts as long as they link them to me. but nvm it's her problem anyway. cannot use cannot use lah. but even if i dun change what can she do? hahaha."

Sigh. First of all, it's actually Jay Chou. Second of all, is it just me (though I seriously doubt it) or does the Singlish leave a lot to be desired? Third of all, it's not my problem because I wasn't the one who took another person's layout without permission, with or without the link back. I don't really care if credit was given because the fact still remains that my layouts are not 'up for grabs' (as insinuated by some friend of hers) and the whole point of making my own layouts is so that nobody would have the same look as me. Blame my overly individualistic tendencies for this if you must, but it's at times like these that I truly understand the need for copyright laws and respect for intellectual property.

Edit: I take that back. New developments on her tagboard showed that she's not as childish as I'd thought. So uh, let bygones be bygones!

Say no to piracy! Piracy is theft! It's a crime! And this applies for Internet downloads too! I will personally castrate anyone who tries to rip off Jielun off the Net or buy pirated Jielun CDs, I swear. Don't be a cheapskate; buy the original.

Side note: I really like the 'piracy is theft' or whatever ad they show in cinemas before the start of a movie. It's very in-your-face and explosive. But then, the last couple of seconds just have to appear and undermine everything. Those who've seen it should know what appears at the end; it's some government thingy. I can't remember the exact message or organisation or whatever but yeah, it's some government thingy and everyone knows that I'm anti-establishment so that should explain it.

Okay, I'm a few words short of finishing that badly-written Law admission essay and my dad is really tired and wants to sleep and I need to print it in his room since I'm pretty sure that my bro won't let me do it in his room as he has this strange tendency to be a major pain and I need to finish the essay so...

But god, it's so damn bloody badly-written. I can't believe I got an A1 in GP. I don't think the interviewers would be able to believe that too. But I'm so sick and tired of trying to make it perfect because 'the sweetest things turn sourest by their deeds', as Shakespeare once attested to...but on the other hand, the pseudo-essay is far from being 'sweet'.

Ah fuck. I'm rambling again. I hope the interview goes well tomorrow, ie. I hope my brain doesn't do that amazing feat again where I forget what I set out to say halfway through a speech and hence clumsily conclude with something stupid along the lines of, "And uh, yeah."

Me, genius? Natural ability? YEAH RIGHT!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010