i really hate writing titles.
written: 1:09 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 06, 2005

To Anon who signed my guestbook: I'm sorry you took offence to that comment about law guys being CMI. If this makes it any better, that comment was written tongue-in-cheek and should not be taken seriously. It goes against my personality to say nice things about people and be all "oh that is like so exciting! I can't wait to do this! Everyone is so nice! I Love The World!"-ish. I'm not a very pleasant person and I'm overly critical of others, which is probably why nobody wants to date me. But really, I've said harsher things about the students in Jurong Junior last year and meant them; the comment about Law guys can't even compare to that. It also kind of became a general comment on Singaporean guys in general, but I don't wish to get into that anytime soon. In short, the comment was not meant to be taken seriously.

Also, if I'm going to be worried about offending whoever reads this when I add entries, then I think I should just stop writing in here altogether - which is an absolute impossibility. I've tried self-censorship in the past but I found that it restricted my writing and made me terribly annoyed and so I have adopted my current style of writing whatever I wanna, without caring what others think. I have offended a lot of people with my narcissitic/snobbish/arrogant/insensitive/anti-Singapore/etc comments and I'm quite used to it already. Again, this is probably why no one wants to date me, but oh well.

Um, the student who was promoting (better word, eh?) the orientation programme was a girl. The 'pimping' thing...haha, this is lame but I read it somewhere on an American Idol board and it just came to mind and hence I used it. I should be shot for not considering its negative connotation as someone who supposedly loves Literature, but there you go, another manifestation of my abject carelessness. It happens a lot.

Thanks for the heads-up all the same. Much appreciated.

(To the kaypoh people who're thinking of flocking to the guestbook to see what I'm replying to, don't bother. It was a private message.)

**

So I really have to get my hands on that great Esprit top I almost bought last Saturday but didn't; I thought it was 50% off but it's only bloody 30%, hence. I don't think I'd get an additional ten with my discount card, which just sucks, for what's the point of being a member if I don't get more privileges than a non-member? Bleahhhh. I need to be rich as soon as possible.

I'm kind of weaning off short skirts and going for longer ones now. Man, it's scary how my taste and prefences change so quickly. If everyone were like me world demand for goods and services would fluctuate like crazy and thus fuck up the world economy. I'm tired of 50% of my wardrobe, but unfortunately, I don't have enough money to buy half a wardrobe's worth of clothes. How tragic.

I do hope I'd win tickets to Initial D's premiere but knowing how I never had any luck with lucky draws, I'm not going to. Imagine watching a movie with Jay Chou in the same cinema though! I doubt I'd be able to even concentrate.

I am bored out of my skull. I watched Sylvia last night on Star Movies. It was bad. Sylvia Plath was nearly desecrated by the bimbo Gwyneth Paltrow, but she wasn't bad to that extent; just not amazingly good. I can't profess to know Plath inside-out because I don't, not even remotely close; but after watching the film, the reasons for her depression remained unclear still. It was too simplistic and they blamed everything on Ted Hughes. It's too tempting to scapegoat him but I think there's always more to the story than meets the eye. I mean, I don't know what I mean, but what I want to say is that Sylvia was a horrible movie. It never quite drew me in either; for the entire time I was just observing from a distance, and a good film never alienates its audience like that.

There was something that I wanted to say but I can't remember what it is. Forget it.

This entry, like most of my entries lately, is a complete failure.

Oh, and one more thing: The Initial D red carpet teenybopper thing, I'm thinking of sticking it out with some jay-chou.net people. Simultaneously, I don't want to be stuck there with people I'm not sure I'd like, so I definitely want friends (ie. TINGREN!) with me. Also, I have asked stevieg if she's interested and she might be, as well as her friend, and serxon just left me a note saying that she wants to see Jielun too. So yeah, it'd be great if we could all hang out together since we know that I need a more vibrant social circle! Let me know what you think.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010