go me go.
written: 6:55 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005

My eyes are hurting from staring at the laptop screen for practically the whole afternoon. I was working on yet another Jielun-related fanlisting, and I have to say that I'm rather pleased with the result: Zhi Zhan Zhi Shang fanlisting.

I'm not exactly the most brilliant web designer around; in fact, I don't even call myself a 'designer' 'cause it seems like too obvious a misnomer to me. I've had my share of shitty, grotesque and disgusting layouts, wanna-tear-out-my-hair moments when the damn scrollbar's track colour simply wouldn't disappear, hours of staring blankly at Photoshop tutorials that don't make sense, yadayada, and so I'm glad to finally come up with something that isn't totally disastrous. The only thing I dislike about it is the colour I assigned to the links - it looks horrible against the darker spots on the half-opaque portion of the layout. But to change it means changing like 7 or 8 pages of html and my head is hurting too much for me to do that right now.

Too bad about Geocities's crappy advert though. I so need my own domain name and web space.

I had lunch at Swensen's with my mom today. Their fish baked rice kicks major ass. Thinking about it is making me hungry. Actually, I am hungry. I can't wait to eat.

My parents kissed and made up.

Okay, they didn't kiss (ew. Get that image out of my head right now) but they made up and hence it's all good again. My dad came home from work yesterday, saw my mom, smiled, and that was that.

Parents - adults, basically - are funny people. I wonder how I'd fare when I reach that age.

Still, as always, I'm in absolutely no hurry to find out.

I hope I don't forget about the NUS medical check-up thingy which is like July 11. I hope there wouldn't be any blood tests 'cause the mere thought of a needle being poked into my skin is enough to make me freak out.

Oh fuck, my birthday is next week.

Oh well, it's on a Thursday so there're TV programmes to watch at night.

But still. I wish I could just die now so that I'd never age.

Should I get Lana cake or NYDC's mochamisu?

Why can't I have both?

My head is hurting.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010