broken words in monotone.
written: 8:34 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 13, 2005

Earlimart's "All They Ever Do is Talk" is amazing. I can't believe I didn't notice it when watching "Clash of the Tritons" - and hello, I watched that episode, like, three times? Great lyrics, too - "broken words in monotone" and oh-so-pretty.

I barely studied today and spent the majority of my time tinkering around with this current Logan layout. I am obsessive, I can't help it, and it'd be a lot less detrimental, except the things I obsess over are never school-related. I kept telling myself to mess around with it until the exams are over but nope, spent the past two, three nights messing around with it, 12 a.m. to 3 a.m., time that could've been spent on reading SLS stuff.

My ass is so damn fried, I don't even know when to start laughing, when to cue the tears. To top it all off, I've been reading the same useless five-page article (Cassese extract on States, some international law thing) for the whole damn day. Why am I even reading this article? So far I can't see its relevance to Singapore's legal system.

Bleah. I hate exams. And I am, like, sooo not in the mood for them.

This layout took me ages to get out because I wanted it to be perfect; because my HTML skills are so sadly limited that I tried using tables but failed spectacularly; and because I suck at such things, period. I shouldn't have used so many non non-dithering colours (I know how stupid that double negatives sounded but whatever!) but hello, how can anyone possibly work within the constraints of two-hundred-and-sixteen web colours?!

So if my page shows up funny on some monitors, I sincerely apologise.

And no I haven't tested it on 1024x768 and I don't think I'm gonna.

If it isn't obvious enough I really don't have anything to say.

I watched the latest Gilmore Girls and its mediocrity only further cemented my love for Veronica Mars. The former spends 50% of its time showing us pointless things, there is hardly any sense of continuity (I was expecting to see some sort of reconciliation or even further estrangement between Rory and Lorelai after what happened in the previous episode), and Logan Huntzberger is cute and all, but sadly, the actor over-acted in the pub scene. He was going off about how he does not have choices, how his life is mapped out for him by his media mogul dad, but instead of feeling sympathetic towards him he only came off as a spoilt rich brat complaining about all the opportunities he has in life, and wasting said opportunities by partying away day and night like the stereotypical filthy-rich Ivy League student.

Blah blah blah, just shut up already. That arguing scene between him and Rory also severely lacked punch.

Shit, I just spewed apple juice all over my laptop. Wonderful.

I just realised that I have no idea what half my laptop commands do.

I so totally cannot wait for December to arrive arrive arrive. I'm gonna try to figure out how to build a website, I'm gonna go to a movie at least once a week unless there's nothing good on, I'm gonna obsess day and night over Veronica Mars and daydream about Logan, I'm gonna do a lot of pointless things just because I can. Bwa, ha, ha, ha ha ha.

More than ever I realise how little some people matter and how I really don't care whether they lived or died anymore. When you tear everything apart, break them down to their bare essentials, their utter pointlessness slaps you in the face like a cold, Antartica wind, but you recover rather quickly anyway because, hell, it's all so trivial and you haven't time for such frivolous triviality.

I miss Carine.

I miss writing. This is no time to be going through another identity crisis though. Have to stop thinking before it pushes me over the edge.

Oh, just send me a fucking saviour already, either heal or to heal. I need to write again.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010