an update.
written: 9:51 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 22, 2006

Baoyue, Tingren, Yuenmei: I WANNA GO TO TAIPEI TOO! I miss that place like crazy. I miss the pao pao cha, the food, the night markets, the shopping!, the hot guys!!, and I also wanna check out the anti-Chen Shui-bian movement! Sorry to go on about bubble tea but I'm drinking a cup now and it just reminded me of the time when I was there in June and I told my cousin that I loved 'pao pao cha' and she was like, 'Huh?', and I had to call it 'zhen zhu nai cha' before she understoof what I meant. Haha. Interesting. Maybe my Chinese just sucks. Anyway TR and YM you guys must go Taipei! And BY we must go Taipei like next year with Angela and Mel! Haha.

**

I'm supposed to do my tutorial for tomorrow's inhumane 9 a.m. Trial Advocacy class but well, the pleadings and affidavits of evidence in chief are super long and I'm too lazy to read. And to be quite honest I don't know what they are...or rather, what the difference between the two is. Maybe a light would be switched on somewhere in that dense head of mine when I actually get round to reading it, eh?

I was actually kind of looking forward to going to my tutor's law firm for tutorial, just to see what a reasonably reputable (I think?) law firm looks like. Mag was gushing over A&G's office and it did look pretty nice from her pictures and naturally that piqued my curiosity. And for some reason I suddenly got the urge to do a bloody internship during the holidays - which is the most uncharacteristic admittance I could ever make, ever. Apart from being bitten by Mag's Law Is Cool Rah Rah! bug, I came across an American law student's livejournal and I read an entry in which he recounted in a highly humorous fashion his perplexity when asked by some lawyer to research what was basically a Company Law case. I was thinking, Yeah, that might be fun to do if I'm actually paid to research.

Then I qualified that thought with, But if it's gonna be something corporate-related I'd rather stab myself in the eye repeatedly and slowly bleed to death.

Anyway, we're having class in school tomorrow so I'm more or less back to cursing this crappy zero-credit module all over again. Thankfully it's mid-sem break next week; otherwise, I'd just die. I suffered a damn headache the entire day today and didn't have a good seat for Property tutorial and so I kind of tuned out towards the end which is damn bad 'cause I didn't do my tutorial and I didn't really understand the assignments/subletting/breach of covenants/covenants that touch and concern the land/whatever's after the stuff about creation of an equitable lease because the textbook was freaking boring and long so I'm kind of screwed. And I just found out that I'd be forced to do mortgages which sound super boring and Prof. Gray is gone which means I'm dead. How lovely.

And there's a Company test after the holidays which I'm so gonna barely pass at best and that I really can't wait for. Right.

Check out this site: Overhead in Law School. Funny stuff.

Anyway, last night's moots was...bewildering. I shall not elaborate. On the bright side, I'm really proud of Mag for going this far and like Ruishan said, she's the best female mooter! Wahoo! I'm sure she'll have a blast during her A&G internship. Just don't pick up smoking please! She can, however, pick up a hot lawyer and follow him home. Bwahahahahahah!

Okay time to stop talking rubbish. Even though that wasn't really rubbish if you look at it from another angle. I mean, who'd mind going out with a hot lawyer, right? The operative word here being 'hot' and all. He'd definitely have money to spend and probably a car to drive you around. That's, like, cool. Really.

Now I'm really talking rubbish.

So yesterday's Company lecture was finally conducted by the Dean, who's like a Singapore version of Prof. Gray, and for once I actually felt like I understood SOMETHING in Company lecture. It thus figures that the lecture wasn't about Company per se. Bleah, I'm such a Company Law loser.

But hey, I really don't care.

Do you know that law school blogs are called 'blawgs'? I know, how stupid. American law school blogs are quite interesting, especially the funny ones. I googled "I hate law school" and got a few rather amusing results. Unfortunately I'm too lazy to link to them. Maybe in another entry when I'm feeling less lazy.

I swear, being lazy is my modus operandi. Or something. Actually I don't really know what that means but just assume I got it right.

I met Weihan today while going for class. I got out of my mom's car and he was in the taxi behind us. The first thing he said to me was, "Is my hair very messy?"

Hahahahaha. Apparently he woke up at 10.35 a.m. (class was at 11) and he rushed down to school real quick. He's hilarious, he is.

I think starting on the trial advo tutorial would be the most prudent thing I can conceive of doing right now.

Oh I bought a new top today.

And oh! I went out with Mag today!!! We took some pics but I haven't transferred my pics 'cause I'm a lazy girl so I'll post pics some other time. But it was great hanging out with her! It feels like a long time ago since we last hung out (there's something wrong with the phrasing of this sentence. And shit I just wrote in the passive voice. Shit who cares? LAWR is over). Unfortunately, I was too lazy to take the bus home and my mom was in town at like 4.10 and I had to leave. Boo! Still, we had a good lunch at Sakae Sushi, good coffee at Starbucks, and good shopping at the Heeren! Basically, it's all good.

I'm going shopping again tomorrow with Ruishan after our tutorial. Life is good, indeed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010