move along now, nothing to see here.
written: 10:20 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 14, 2007

Wow. I actually checked my NUS email and went on IVLE. So I downloaded that thing we need to download for LCS and I didn't understand shit. Yep, joy and happiness for me.

I hate I hate I hate LCS and it hasn't even started yet.

I haven't done any of my readings. Oops.

Eh, very sian leh. I wish it were December break again, or that summer break would come right now. Wouldn't it be nice to just magically wake up and see three A's on your semester 2 results report?

Dream on, Yelen.

Just got off the phone with Mag. She's hilarious. We should all go to the Millennia Walk Coffee Club someday!

Oh, and Rui's turning 21 really really soon, OMG. The first amongst all my friends to turn 21, which therefore makes her special. I know there's no logic in that sentence but I've never been into logic so who cares.

This is one heck of a random entry.

I'm dying to go to Taipei. So damn badly. Like, right now. I just wanna book a plane ticket by myself and fly there and stay there for a couple of weeks and have fun and then come back to Singapore and deal with trying to study. Argh, I'm so choke-full of inertia when it comes to academics. It's so disgusting. And I miss Taipei with all my heart and soul; I can't believe it's been more than six months since I was there. We should see each other more often, Taipei and I. Or rather, we should be in each other. Taipei is my one true love.

Maybe I'll manage to wank something over the Chinese New Year period.

Okay, wishful thinking again: Not. Gonna. Happen. Period. It's just the way it is.

Aaaand I have a driving test date, OMG! The privileges of passing one's final theory. Awesomeness. Now, all I need to do is get over my driving inertia and try to defy fate and like, not fail on my first try. 'Cause public transport? Such a pain in the ass. Need ability to use available car.

Okay. Positive thinking now. To steal Tris' words: I'm committed to doing well for this semester.

Qualification/disclaimer: As committed as someone who's anti-commitment and who gets bored way too easily can be, that is.

Qualification/disclaimer #2: Assuming I actually understand 50% of what I try to read. Which is a stretch of the imagination and a very optimistic estimate on my part.

Ugh, screw this. What positive thinking? That's never worked for me before. I'm back to my dark little corner in which school never fails to piss me off.

Bleah.

I need to write again.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010