He's just...eguhgjshgsahbsa.
written: 11:45 a.m. on Monday, Apr. 28, 2008

Oh my god, I love the Internet.

David Cook's coursework for his multimedia applications class at the University of Central Missouri:


It even has his song - one that I haven't heard before until now - playing in the background. "A Second Chance at First Impression" was the working title of his solo album, until he (smartly, in my opinion) changed it to "Analog Heart", so I presume he took the chance to do some promo for his upcoming album. In any case, the song on the site didn't make it to his CD and it wasn't intended for his second solo album, and it sounds like a cross between Axium and Analog Heart. I like it. He does some respectable rock star screeching (think heavy metal) in the background towards the end of the song which I've never heard him do before, so OMG, yay.

I also looked at some of the other projects to see how David's compares, and I can objectively say that David's is the best. It looks professional and polished, the roses are so pretty, the design of the page is simple and elegant. My only complaint is that his Quote of the Day is (capitalised wrongly!) a bit too big and kind of sticks out oddly, but other than that, my heart swelled at the prettiness.

Pretty. David described himself as a "jack of all trades, master of none". If being a jack means excelling in all these different things that he does, then I want to be a jack, too.

I was playing with the puzzle on his site and I was quite intent on solving it 'cause I wanted to see his PICTURE! but I gave up after about five minutes. That was also when I discovered that I could click on 'image' and see the picture without having to solve the puzzle. Duh.

Also, an industrious Cookie fan found the pictures from the lace underwear photoshoot and he's just too pretty for words:

The hair is still quite tragic, I don't like the beginnings of the Amish beard, but his face. His eyes. His flawless skin. The fact that he's David Cook.

Also, for the first time ever, I know how the Analog Heart liner notes look like. OH MY GOD I WANT HIS CD SO BADLY. I NEED A HARD COPY OF HIS CD. I CAN'T BELIEVE I'M SO IN LOVE WITH HIM AND I DON'T OWN HIS CD WHICH IS UNACCEPTABLE. I'm assuming that it'll go back on sale after Idol is over, but WHAT IF IT DOESN'T? Can I just send him a cheque for S$20 and say, "Hi David, I downloaded your album from the Internet for free and because your CD isn't for sale, this is my way of paying for it"? I hate the thought of owning his song without paying for them, since I pay for almost all my music. How can I not pay for David Cook's music? It's just wrong on so many levels.

David also plays the piano according to the AH liner notes, which means that the piano on Silver is him. OH MY GOD. I kind of heard that he played piano but I had no idea where the person who said it got her info from so I didn't attach too much weight to it. But now I have proof that he plays the piano which naturally makes him even more perfect, so all he needs to do now is to come out and tell the world that he's Republican and that he supports the Iraq War and that he voted for Bush - twice - so that this whole madness can end.

But he's pretty much a carnivore and he wears cowboy boots with python skin and calf leather (oh my god, yucks) and I still love him THIS much. I think I'm beyond help now. Even while looking at super, SUPER high quality pictures of him, HQ enough to see his pores and the flakes of wax/gel/clay in his very pretty hair, the scabs on his skin were like, "OMG David has flaws! OMG David is so human! OMG he's still perfect!1!!1one!one!1!one!"

Sigh. Why is it not Wednesday yet? I hope he busts out his Les Paul; it's been exactly 5 weeks since he last played his Les Paul. I miss Rocker David. Now that he's shown his amazing ability to break out of his box, it's time to put it back together and go back in. He's so hot when he plays guitar.

He's so hot. Period.

***

So, oh my god, I'm totally watching Stereophonics live later on and oh my god, I'm totally stoked! I'm thinking of queuing from 6 p.m. just so me and Mel won't be stuck at the back, 'cause I kind of want a nice view of Kelly Jones In the Flesh, but WTF am I supposed to do for two hours?

Then again, I've been through worse and no I'm not going to say what they are, but they involved more than 2 hours of queuing and waiting around. I'm sure I can survive two hours. I hope.

Oh, and Fort Canning? Uh, I really don't care anymore, and if I need a reason to go there, Stereophonics is the perfect reason.

***

Edit:

This is bloody hilarious:


see more funny political pictures

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010