gwergwgwg DEATH BY IMPOSSIBLE RESEARCH PAPER.
written: 1:37 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2008

Bloody can't write intro. I wrote one paragraph, then decided I waffled too much about humanitarian intervention becoming the responsibility to protect and didn't incorporate two of the three main elements of my paper, and deleted the whole thing.

IT. BLOODY. SUCKS.

Ugh I'm so irritated and I'm sleepy and I can't write because I have no inspiration, but I have to do this before I sleep because...well, I can't ask for a consultation regarding my paper when I have nothing to show, right? But ugh I'm stuck trying to write a first sentence that encapsulates the central question of my paper and I can't move on until I have that perfect first sentence.

Then again, maybe I can't write that sentence because I don't know what the central question of my paper is. I'm genuinely confused: what the hell am I trying to say? I mean yeah I think R2P should be construed broadly, should not be taken to mean military intervention, and therefore should apply to Burma. But where the hell does ASEAN fit into the picture? I seem to have completely forgotten that ASEAN is a major component of my paper too; so far my research has barely touched ASEAN at all.

And it doesn't help that I keep getting the urge to use really strong language, like, "R2P will be raped of its content if it is not applied to Burma." Not to mention, "The world has finally woken up from its amoral nightmare." Who writes stupid things like that besides half-assed journalists? Ugh, I hate writing academic papers; it's totally cramping my style and killing my mad writing skillz. (I eventually decided 'robbed' is a less contentious word even though I prefer the connotations that "raped" carries. But the amoral nightmare/anti-humanitarian dystopia shit was a touch too dramatic, even for me.)

And I haven't even freaking started on Conflicts. I'M GONNA DIE. Kuwait Airways is thick enough to be split into two bound copies. What the fuckkkk I HATE SADDAM HUSSEIN. Who asked him go and invade Kuwait and cause so much trouble. It's all his fault that the case was even litigated, and now I have to fucking read it. CAN I DIE NOW PLEASE.

I have a feeling this entry isn't going to be posted until I wake up later on. My leeching off a random wireless network seems to be wonky and is probably dying. Sigh.

I'm so sian. I can't wait to go KL to watch Roger. I just read that he's not gonna be playing exhibition matches anymore next year in order to focus on collecting grand slams and breaking the Sampras record so I'm soooo glad I decided to go for this. YAY! I love my Roger very much.

Okay I need to write the damn intro. I'm so sleepy omg.

**

ETA at 2.01 a.m.:

Hot damn. The more I write my sad-ass intro, the more I need a dictionary and a thesaurus.

My English is really, really failing me. Can't think of another word for 'contradict'. I DON'T want to use 'contradict'! Ugh. Need to go Kino and buy myself a dictionary and a thesaurus. The online shit is useless, as is MS Word's in-built thesaurus. I need more. MORE!


before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010