Huge fucking nightmare.
written: 2:05 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 25, 2009

I want to die.

Roger lost the first two sets. I've stopped watching since he lost the first.

He's utterly sleeping on the court today. His return of serve is tragic, giving Tomas Berdych all these short balls off which to rip winners, and he's struggling to hold serve. The worst part is, he keeps giving back his breaks, which is just unbelievable.

There isn't a single part about this match - this scenario and its implicit outcome - that is believable. I don't believe it's Roger Federer out there, because it's just unbelievably, unbelievably tragic. I can't even watch. It's utterly painful.

Roger going out in Round 4 against TOMAS BERDYCH? The last time Berdych beat Roger was in the 2004 Athens Olympics, and they've played 8 other times since then.

Dammit Roger, what the fuck are you doing? At this rate even I won't believe you can break the Sampras record anymore.

Okay, he got yet another break in the third - but honestly? I'm not holding my breath.

*

IF Roger loses today, I'd much rather fucking Rafael Nadal wins the Australian Open than Andy Murray. But then, what do I care? It's like choosing the lesser of two evils. Doesn't matter who wins if it isn't Roger.

*

WHAT THE FUCK HE GAVE THE BREAK RIGHT BACK AGAIN.

THIS ISN'T THE ROGER FEDERER THAT WON 13 GRAND SLAMS.

THIS IS TOMAS BERDYCH. ROGER, WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

*

ETA:

OMG Roger bagged the third. THANK YOU.

Berdych just called for a trainer in the fourth, when Roger's up 4-3. What the fuck. Like I really believe he legitimately needs the trainer.

Roger, KICK HIS ASS NOW OR I WILL FLY TO AUSTRALIA AND SLAP YOU AWAKE!

*

ETA at 3.21 p.m.:

YESSS HE TOOK THE FOURTH SET!!! OMG he almost got broken when serving for the set but he saved the two break points and eventually won it after two deuces.

ARGH HE BETTER WIN THIS.

*

ETA at 3.42 p.m.:

Roger's up 4-1 in the 5th. I guess I was too greedy hoping for a 6-0 final set.

This match is way more tiring than actually playing tennis.

Come on Roger! Show this stupid Berdych why you've won 13 Slams and he, NONE!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010