nothing to do right now
written: 12:06 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 07, 2002

Yeah yeah I cut school. My mother didn't fuss as she also thinks that going to school for a prayer session and two hours of revising Chemistry/Biology, which I have decided to give up on, is a waste of time.

Anyway, this movie is funny. I caught it 15 minutes into the thing while having breakfast in front of the TV. At first I thought it was the most B-grade piece of shit I've ever seen, right next to Slaughterhouse Rock, but it's really not. For once I wasn't put off by the fact that I could predict correctly the ending to two of the four segments shown, because this is dark comedy, and bloody hell, it's hilarious! The ending was just priceless. The stupid screaming woman was so annoying that I wished the guy who ran a cat over with his lawn-mowner thing would run her over instead. She was something right out of the likes of "I Know What You Did Last Summer". This movie is a great satire of stupid slasher flicks like the one mentioned in the last sentence. Yep. Watch it. It's good.

Football talk: Mr. Brazil made his Real Madrid debut and he scored a goal. Hoozah. Whatever. Strangely enough, Raul wasn't on the line-up. What the hell? Real won some Spanish team 5-2, which is good but Iker let in two goals! I hate it when he does that! They are number four on the Spanish league though, up three places from number 7 before. I'm sure they will win, especially since Mr. Brazil has apparently recovered from his perpetual injuries. I'd rather Morientes take his place, of course, as he's such a sexy Spanish thing, but I'm not the one calling the shots, unfortunately. I mean, I would put Moro and Raul on the starting line-up together anytime, over Jose Gutierrez, however much I like him, and I would boot Mr. Brazil out of the line-up to give Guti a slot. Like, I would have three strikers. I mean, why not?

Okay, I wouldn't go on as really, I know nada about football. I just like Iker Casillas a lot. Yep.

It's always nice to support a team that always wins because you're hardly disappointed. On the other hand, when they tie a match, it is as good as them losing. So I watched the 3-3 highlights and my heart was in agony when Cas let in those 3 goals. They were terrible. Even though the camera wasn't on him you still you tell that he was pissed with himself for the three goals. Poor thing. Goalkeepers have the toughest job.

Anyway, it's time for lunch. For the ignorant people out there, Mr. Brazil is, of course, Ronaldo, the World Cup dude who scored Brazil's winning goals against Germany.

I hate mosquitoes. All of them should die right now. Be extinct, whatever, nobody would miss them anyway. All they do is annoy people and spread stupid diseases. I don't know why but my house has been invaded by a lot of mosquitoes these few days. I feel extremely itchy now. Very annoying.

My brother sat for his English PSLE exam today. English is not his forte. He makes careless grammatical errors that I cannot help but laugh at. It's mean, but oh well.

***

It's bad that I can go on about Real Madrid, a Spanish football club, and how they rock and forget to mention my own country and how we rock. Specifically, how we rock at the Asian Games. Yes baby, we have FOUR gold medals! I know it doesn't seem much but think about it. Singapore is a totally un-sporting nation. We are good at making money and not much more (generally-speaking). We suck at the Olympics. Always have, perhaps always will; our football team has never qualified for the World Cup, and popular opinion states that we would win it when pigs fly; our national athletes are mainly people from China and things like that.

So it is a real reason to celebrate when we have four gold medals, and (I think) they were all attained by people bred and born in Singapore. Of course, I'm not saying it's bad that the table-tennis team is mainly made up of former citizens of China. That's fine. I don't really care. But I find it easier to feel proud of something like that when it's local talents we're talking about.

The guy who got gold in bowling is kinda cute. Haha. I have to study. Singapore rocks. We're going to the World Cup 8 years later. I'd be in Germany 2006 to support Spain. But that's another matter.

***

More about the Real Madrid thing. Iker saved a penalty. He's back to rock the house!

Going to study now. Really.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010