another mundane entry
written: 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003

As of today, I officially own All of Jay Chou's official releases: 4 LPs, 2 EPs, 1 concert CD, 1 concert DVD, and 2 collaborations with poet/lyricist Vincent Fang, 1 poety/photography book and 1 CD called "Partners" that contains Jay's melodies and Vincent's lyrics.

Wahoo. I'm proud of myself.

Well. Jielun's ballads sound a lot better sung by himself.

Even better, I bought R.E.M's best of album. There was this damn cool enhanced version but it was thirty freaking bucks. I'm almost broke and my poor bank account nearly cleaned out. Which is why I'm convinced I need a job but I shan't digress...

Or rather, I shall, since there's nothing much to say anymore regarding the subject of CDs.

But today's the first time I've purchased a CD that isn't by Jielun. I've stopped buying CDs a long time ago (Jielun's releases don't count) and I don't know why.

Whatever it is, today's a pretty non-eventful day. Went to school for a while, did some monkeying around on the website I'm supposed to work on for school, and went to watch "Duplex". Funny, but that's about it.

Before that I was at this shopping centre near my school. I was having lunch. And I was by myself, since I couldn't be bothered to call anyone along.

Today's lunch reminded me of why I hate going to JP. I ran into Meg Ryan there, and he was with a girl whom I thought was his girlfriend but merely turned out to be a Year 2 from our school.

Smooth going, Yelen. Just had to go to that place, eh?

But I really wanted Mos Burger's milk tea! It's the best drink ever!

Woodlands also got Mos Burger what. Why must go JP?

Because it's nearer! Stupid!

You hate JP, for crying out loud!

I love the milk tea more than I hate JP, all right? Now stop this shit and let me get on with the fucking entry!

(Sidetrack: Jielun's songs are a lot better when he writes them for himself.)

So I ran into him and we rapped for a bit, and I was heading for the mall near my house to watch "Duplex" he got on the MRT too, with three other people, all of them schoolmates. Apparently his friend asked out this girl, and this girl asked her friend along, so it was one guy with two girls, and the guy felt very awkward so he called Meg Ryan along.

As he was telling me the story I couldn't help but think this: "They just took their 'A' Levels and this is still going on?"

Now, seriously people, you should grow out of such insipid and childish nonsense when you're 18, for goodness sake. That girl who called her friend along, especially. Jeez. Poor guy. If you're not interested, JUST SAY NO. Why bring up his hopes and only to have them shattered?

And what's wrong with her anyway? The guy's really cute.

Okay, there are some really bad songs on this collaboration album I bought today. The first track was sublime though, a song written for CoCo Lee, but the horrible choice of singer is excused because Jielun raps on the track and ooooh, he's fantastic. I just love hearing his voice.

Right, anyway, there's not much else to say and this entry is kinda shoddy but I don't feel like being deep and serious today. Sorry, but I'm not sorry.

Seem to be developing writer's block again or maybe I simply can't write at Mos Burger. Whatever it is, my story is excruciatingly mediocre and if I can't finish it, I will kill myself.

Hmm. There was something I wanted to write but after looking at the CD in-lay of the collab album I forgot what it was.

Forget it.

PS. To the unnamed person who signed my guestbook: Go ahead, link me. Thanks.

PPS. The original version of ��ȴ�ǰ���� (you're happier than before) by Jacky Wu is... so bloody bad... Jielun's version is so much better...

this entry requires chinese simplified encoding

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010